PDA

View Full Version : For Sale Section

Dj Silver
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 12:48
Hi, as a newbie I'm learning my way around the forum.

I was wondering (after just a few weeks here :) ) if the for sale/ wanted section could be split in USA & Canada, Uk, Europe etc.

It seems 99% of the adverts I look at will not ship outside of the States and I fully understand and accept that.

I need to search in a section that is UK based.

Just a thought, not wanting to create bad karma :D

Thanks

Simon.

DunnoWhen
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 13:27
The convention in the forum is to place, within the title of the item for sale, where the item is for sale

e.g.

FS [UK] - Canon 70-200 f4L
FS [CONUS] - Canon 70-200 f4L

etc.

I therefore start my search of the thread title with "FS UK”

boerewors
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 19:04
I would aggree to sub dividing the for sale section into countries. I cant go through tons of advert looking for which ones are from my part of the world.

Jon
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 20:16
When you going to stop subdividing it, though? We don't have a whole lot of members from Lichtenstein or Zimbabwe, for instance. Where do they look?

Speedster159
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 21:53
How about show some love for asia? :P

I just noticed that the sell section sells stuff fast...

Just saw a 17-40mm L Sold in less than.. 9 hours.

Anke
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 21:55
What about people who ship worldwide? :)

I like it the way it is but wish people would use the [UK]/[US] naming in the post title.

Speedster159
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 22:00
What about people who ship worldwide? :)

I like it the way it is but wish people would use the [UK]/[US] naming in the post title.

I would only buy equipment that is cheaper than brand new with shipping thou.

Like the price of it + shipping. Must not = a brand new unit.

Anke
21st of January 2012 (Sat), 22:11
I would only buy equipment that is cheaper than brand new with shipping thou.