View Full Version : Wow 20
jewels52
12th of February 2006 (Sun), 10:25
I am in the market for a 20d. B&H and Adororama have their 20d's (body only) priced higher and more competitively. I've found these deals (links below) on the internet and I am wondering if they are a good idea to purchase. I've found the 20d under 1000, and i am just a little suspicious. Anyone ever deal with these places? Why is the price so cheap? What is the benefit from ordering from these places and b&h? Thanks, Eric
http://www.geniuscameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=76833
http://www.thecamerapros.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=154
http://www.expresscameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=192940&start=1
http://www.bestpricecameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=193211&start=1
Rumjungle
12th of February 2006 (Sun), 10:39
Check them out here to find out:
http://www.resellerratings.com/
islandtime
12th of February 2006 (Sun), 10:56
If you look around these sites you'll see why their bogus. These sites lure you in with a cheap camera and then try to sell you their overpriced accessories.
Check out these topics on expresscamera:
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=115456&highlight=express+camera
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=81632&highlight=express+camera
Just one of Express camera's ripoff prices:
$899 for a 2GB "high Speed" compact flash card. This type of card can be bought any where for $130-170 and at time even cheaper.
Geniuscameras:
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=133198&highlight=thecamerapros
By Bob_A two weeks ago:
This is the third time in a week that someone has posted asking about this type of ripoff organization. I recommend you stay far away from any of the following (NOTE: This is just a small sample):
digitalfaze.com
bestpricecameras.com
wawadigital.com
royalcameras.com
infinitiphoto.com
JandKcameras.com
mraccessory.com
infinitycameras.com
infiniticameras.com
royalcamera.com
ccicameracity.com
thecamerasource.com
amphotoworld.com
bwayphoto.com
bestdigitalonline.com
paylessdigital.com
ubdigital.com
thecamerapros.com
allstarcamera.com
log2shop.com
avalongadgets.com
bigondigital.com
bigondigi.com
wholesaledigi.com
buzz4digital.com
bestchoicedigital.com
crazy4digital.com
pricesrite.com
hotbuyselectronics.com
saveondig.com
datavis.com
and the list goes on and on ....
Authorized Canon Dealers:
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=102750&highlight=thecamerapros
steved110
12th of February 2006 (Sun), 10:57
The perceived wisdom of the forum is that if it sounds too good to be true, it is.
Have a look in the market place forum, there is a whole thread where some guy rode around finding the offices of all these sort of places.
People keep getting burned by places like this, they offer real cheap kit then it turns out you have to pay extra for 'accessories ' like battery and charger etc that are supposed to come in the box.
Be very careful, and ask questions in the forum before you buy!
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=136512
and
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/
Headcase650
12th of February 2006 (Sun), 10:59
You want the best price? Look at pricegrabber.com
http://www.pricegrabber.com/search_getprod.php/masterid=3748716/
Dont buy from someone who has crap feedback.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.