View Full Version : anyone has experience with this site?
harpoon
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 12:50
Found this site from Yahoo. 10D in stock for $1189. They say it carries an US warranty and I don't need to buy anything else to get this price.
The guy did say that the camera is from a overseas warehouse and it takes 2-3 weeks to deliver. But he confirmed more than once that it carries a US warranty.
Any opinions?
http://www.hellocameras.com/10d.html
Hatem Eldoronki
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 13:04
I highly doubt their integrity. Never used their service, but it just sounds like "Bye Bye Camera".
You can also check this link out:
http://imaging-resource.pricegrabber.com/rating_summary.php/ut=44514edd3e33ce48
Although it doesn't return your merchant's results..
daveh
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 13:17
Reseller Ratings gives them a 3.33 rating out of 10. (An average rating is 8.39.)
robertwgross
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 13:35
harpoon wrote:
...
The guy did say that the camera is from a overseas warehouse and it takes 2-3 weeks to deliver. But he confirmed more than once that it carries a US warranty.
But, you don't know if it carries the manufacturer's US warranty.
It might carry the Hello Camera 15-day warranty!
Remember, if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.
On a $1500 camera, it is worth at least $100 to me to deal with a reputable vendor. I get at least $100 worth of peace of mind.
---Bob Gross---
CyberDyneSystems
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 13:48
And what the h*ll is this?
http://www.hellocameras.com/splibaf.html
A $200.00 battery for the 10D that won't even fit?
scottbergerphoto
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 13:54
It never fails to amaze me when otherwise intelligent people think they can get something for nothing. How do you think a little dip sh-t retailer can undersell retail giants like Circuit City, B and H, and J and R with their enormous buying power?
daveh
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 13:58
CyberDyneSystems wrote:
A $200.00 battery for the 10D that won't even fit?
http://store6.yimg.com/I/hellocamera_1758_109152614
You just need to push harder! :D:D:D:D:D:D
lightandlife
19th of September 2003 (Fri), 21:59
They are probably selling refurbished 10D's from the Orient, because many people returned them because of the autofocus problem.
Should you take a chance, let us know what happened.
RGorrill
21st of September 2003 (Sun), 12:22
How about this great offer from the same company...
http://www.hellocameras.com/ef287028usm.html
Amazing that you can buy this lens for $100 more than the stated retail price.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.