PDA

View Full Version : A few shots of my nutty wife...

Lord_Malone
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:10
...and since I'm by no means a post-processing guru, was just wondering what would you do to improve these images. Do you think a fill flash would've made a huge difference in some of these? How about removing the smudge on the reflective surface in the first pic? Removing the tan lines. I know the last one could use some sharpening. BTW, I intentionally put myself in the reflection...

BTW, all shots are straight RAW to jpeg conversion. No PP.

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/1526/lord0048a6gz.jpg

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/9483/lord0044a3lx.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/6827/lord0028a5wy.jpg

song4themoon
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:18
You have a very beautiful wife!

SonicYan
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:23
Wow, you're wife's pretty. :D

Back on topic, I'm still new to this so I'll try to give advice on what I've learned/seen so far. For #s 1 and 2, (especially shadows in #2) a fill flash should be able to help improve the image. #3 looks well lit. I like it the most out of all three.

Not really a post processing guru myself, so I can't really provide much advice, except the usual adding of contrast, saturation, and USM.

Good job btw. :D

kevbailey
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:26
I'm not all that good yet at PS, but here's a quick workup on a couple of things for photo#2

The smudge is easily fixed. Blended her tan lines, and lightened her face a little.

Kevin

kevbailey
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:27
By the way, she's a beautiful lady!

Kevin

spencer87
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:40
#3 is a great shot (and she is very pretty!) in #1 i wish there were more light on her face

MagicallyDelicious
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 18:41
she has such a great smile!

Lord_Malone
27th of May 2006 (Sat), 19:00