View Full Version : shopping on line for a canon 10d
chay_1
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 07:07
Hi!
Ive been browsing endlessly for the cheapest canon 10d on the net and I have found out that the prices posted are at least $1499 and not more than $1700.
However, last night, I ran into a site in the internet named www.digitalliquidators.com and their prices are really and I mean really low!
Imagine, they are selling canon 10d for only $996.00 (inclusive of freight in the US).
I am dying to buy from the site as soon as possible but I felt that it was too good to be true.
Has anyone had any experience with this site? I know that there are a lot of bad things happening on the net.
Thanks!
charles from the philippines
chay@mozcom.com
ranger2k
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 07:27
STAY AWAY from Digitalliquidators. Before purchasing anything from a vendor, check out their reseller rating (information from those that have purchased from the company). Here is a link to the rating of Digitalliquidators:
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2375.html
They don't sound like good people to deal with.
Keep looking, there are many places that a 10D can be had for less than $1400 USD. I received mine about 2 weeks ago from Gateway. They do not list the camera on their website but they do carry it. They had a 10% discount for cameras at the time so I was able to get the camera to my home for less than $1350 USD.
Good luck!
fotog
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 08:47
Hi, I bought mine via ebay. Ya you do have to sort through the scams. I did get a good deal through prodigital2000. You can do a search for them as sellers on ebay and see if anything looks good. I paid 1419.00. They ding you for $50 shipping, but it was at my house in 2 days. Canada to San Diego. Seem like stand up people. That's the best deal I could find. Hope this helps some.
Bill
coronadophoto.com
flyfishnj
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 09:14
I purchased mine from the local camera shop. Support your in town, ready to help, retailer. I will receive more than my $100 off in support.
chay_1
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 09:18
Thanks guys! will stay away from them :) will try to check out gateway. Is is www.gateway.com?
charles
ranger2k
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 09:33
Yes - You have the correct URL. You will not find the 10D on their web site. You will need to "chat" with a sales person and have them look for the Cannon EOS 10D in their system. It's in there, I know several that have purchased a 10D from them, including myself.
chay_1
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 09:38
Yup, I will try that. :) thanks mucho for the help :)
charles
JABACo
7th of October 2003 (Tue), 10:17
I tried for several weeks to purchase on line via eBay and the New Scam artists (DigitalLiquidaters was one of many). I purchased mine from Cardinal Cameras. Shipping included the price was $1420.00. Good folks to deal with.
I did try to locally but I live in an area that niave to upper end cameras. They would have ordered it for $1899.00 plus shipping.
You can reach Cardinal Camera at cardinalcamera@mindspring.com. Or 215-855-4818. They'll take care of you with no hassle.
Good luck
Bradley
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.