PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop 7.0 for $59.95


MrEWorm
29th of November 2003 (Sat), 11:12
I got a spam email from a company selling OEM software (no docs just the disc) claiming they have full version of 7.0 for $59.95.

http://oem-discounts.biz/?id=proprioception&at=geranium&href=bluebill

I recently got the CS upgrade but I know some users are using Windows 98 or ME so 7.0 will work better for them.

toddb
29th of November 2003 (Sat), 12:34
Guy at work did this, they take your money and run. If they do send it to you, it won't be legal. You can only buy XP pro for that cheep (looking at web page) if you are a blue badge at Microsoft.

There are some OEM cheeper software out there, but I've discovered that if they have either XP or any Adobe software, it tends to be a scam.

2-4 weeks to ship....that's allot of time to collect orders. Be careful.

pradeep1
5th of December 2003 (Fri), 22:23
This is a scam or it's a way to harvest emails for SPAM. Either way, avoid.

elm54
6th of December 2003 (Sat), 06:43
This is my thought :
If it is Spam I delete it . No reply , no consideration.
at this stage I can find what I want and if they are sending me stuff I did not request they are spammers and do not deserve to considered legitimate .
Just Delete it ;)
Eric

DrebelHobbyist
14th of December 2003 (Sun), 01:06
The ordering and information collection page isn't even HTTPS (Secure). HUGE gamble, there's absolutely no way I would ever post my credit card to a company that doesn't even bother to secure that page...

I'd sooner admit my xwife was right about everything she ever said than believe they were legit...