View Full Version : Express Camera Company
Necrocide
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 17:32
I was on google just typing in Canon 30D and I came across www.expresscameras.com and saw the prices they were selling camera for.
30D for $599, Rebel XT for $279 and I saw 5D's on there for under $2,000. Description says the camera's are brand new. Is there a catch somewhere? Is the company legit?
Any help or buyer experience from a personal stand point will be appreciated.
Thanks
coreypolis
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 17:33
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
see the sticky at the top of the marketplace forum, its a scam
coreypolis
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 17:35
http://photography-on-the.net/forum/showthread.php?t=152480
Becca
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 17:36
I'd stay away from them... sounds like one of those bait and switch shops.
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_Cameras
Steve Parr
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 17:36
Be afraid: Reseller Ratings (http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_Cameras)
Be very afraid...
grego
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 17:38
I kinda just wish these sites would get hacked and disappear.
Necrocide
13th of December 2006 (Wed), 21:18
Thanks for the info everyone. I had a feeling about the place, but wanted to make sure. Thanks again for the information. I appreciate it.
Happy Holiday's to everyone and their families.
Guineh
14th of December 2006 (Thu), 13:43
Yep. If it looks too good to be true, it is
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.