PDA

View Full Version : How long does it take???

garethhhhh
9th of April 2004 (Fri), 13:20
This is my first time ordering from B&H Photo.
(I have had unpleasant experiences with WarehouseExpress in the UK)

I know they are on holiday at the moment, but, I placed an order with them (before the cut-off) at 4pm CST on Saturday 3rd April 2004.
They authorised & charged my credit card on the 3rd of April and all the items I ordered were in stock when i ordered.
It is now Six days later & when I check my account on the site it says that the order is still "processing".

How long does it take them to ship?
This is even worse than WarehouseExpress and their so-called "Next Day Delivery Service" ??? :roll:

Scottes
9th of April 2004 (Fri), 13:24
Since they're on holiday all bets are off. It could be all packed in a box but never got picked up by the shipper or something. Same thing happened to me last time I ordered around the holidays.

Yes, it sucks. Big time. I'm waiting for stuff from FocusCamera that I really wanted for the weekend. Alas, the stuff should be here on Monday. :(

garethhhhh
9th of April 2004 (Fri), 13:31
I'm going to photograph an underground party soon & I need this stuff badly.
I got invited along by a friend who shoots a video of the thing once a month.

JZaun
9th of April 2004 (Fri), 14:06
If you ordered on Sat, UPS won pick up before Monday!,, ground UPS will take 5-6 business days :? so you may not get it before monday 4/12.

Yuk!

JZ

garethhhhh
9th of April 2004 (Fri), 14:13
But surely it only says "processing" when it is still at B&H?
Once UPS pick it up I should be given a tracking number so I can follow its progress. no?

r2d2
9th of April 2004 (Fri), 14:17
I ordered my camera from them and asked for 10 day service, i recieved it in 3 days. Also, my husband was "late" ordering my Christmas gift, but it still got here in a very resonable time. So, i have had nothing but good service from them