View Full Version : is this website legit?
scrapbookworker
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 21:43
http://www.expresscameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=439646&start=1
Look at this great price, but is it for real???
Hermeto
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 21:53
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_Cameras
0.76 out of 10, stay away from that store!
Welcome to POTN!
ChrisBlaze
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 21:53
nope
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_Cameras
liza
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 21:54
No, it isn't for real unless you want to be ripped off. Your best bet is to go with a reliable vendor like www.bhphotovideo.com.
ChrisBlaze
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 21:54
hahaha
El Duderino
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 21:55
Hold the phone! It comes with a free cap keeper!
cjm
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 22:39
What is a free cap keeper?
cbr929rrerion
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 22:44
or www.adorama.com also..
JWright
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 22:53
Cripes, here we go again...
El Duderino
18th of May 2007 (Fri), 22:58
What is a free cap keeper?
Pffft. :rolleyes:
You obviously don't know a good deal when you see one.
Miyagi-san
19th of May 2007 (Sat), 01:01
lol check out the top left and bottom left of the link....
top left: "five star merchant, top service award"....but it's not a link to anything credible...
bottom left: "RATED #1 IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION....rated by an independent agency" :p
cjm
19th of May 2007 (Sat), 01:49
I just rated myself as the #1 photographer in the world, no universe! Hmm sadly it doesnt mean anything LOL much like them rating themselves as #1 in anything.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.