mrandrew
3rd of June 2007 (Sun), 20:33
Hello,
I had a question for all the wedding photographers/studios out there. I was recently contacted by http://www.aspireink.com/ for an interview, and promised work as a photographer. They had called me, and told me to go in for an interview and do an on location shoot with one of their models for full copyrights (to test me). I admit, I'm relatively new to the industry, but the whole thing seems a little sketch for me. The prices for the weddings are very low and the quality of their prices are fall below par. I had to ask them for their website URL, as I failed searching for it on google. Thereafter, he responded "We're not as small as you think". Should I pass up the "opportunity" and save my energy for another. The location is an hour away and that's alot of time for me.
Thanks in advance,
Andrew
I had a question for all the wedding photographers/studios out there. I was recently contacted by http://www.aspireink.com/ for an interview, and promised work as a photographer. They had called me, and told me to go in for an interview and do an on location shoot with one of their models for full copyrights (to test me). I admit, I'm relatively new to the industry, but the whole thing seems a little sketch for me. The prices for the weddings are very low and the quality of their prices are fall below par. I had to ask them for their website URL, as I failed searching for it on google. Thereafter, he responded "We're not as small as you think". Should I pass up the "opportunity" and save my energy for another. The location is an hour away and that's alot of time for me.
Thanks in advance,
Andrew