View Full Version : Buying a 300D from this site...but somethings strange.
Kabz
13th of July 2004 (Tue), 20:48
http://www.ibuydigital.com/main.cfm?fuseaction=al*****oPage&product_id=2555
thats the link for the body
below is the link for the Kit with the lens
http://www.ibuydigital.com/main.cfm?fuseaction=al*****oPage&product_id=2556
the kit with the lens is cheaper!
why is this?
Wheres the logic in that?
It kind of puts me off. But the site got good reviews, and I have heard good things. Plus it is a trusted store.
Kabz
13th of July 2004 (Tue), 22:51
does nobody reply to new peoples threads in this place?? :shock:
Belmondo
13th of July 2004 (Tue), 22:53
Sure, we reply. I saw your post earlier and can't explain it. The company seems good, so unless the published price is an error, it looks like a heck of a deal.
Sorry if you felt ignored. We're a very friendly bunch----really. Welcome.
Conk
13th of July 2004 (Tue), 22:56
I'll bet they got it mixed up. Usually it's a hundred bucks more for the kit lens.
BTW, I think it's just bad timing or something because most time people are very generous with greets.
Kabz
13th of July 2004 (Tue), 23:08
hah....ok
guess I'm in the minority...
its all good....I guess I'll have to call them to reconfirm
catastrophe
13th of July 2004 (Tue), 23:12
But the site got good reviews, and I have heard good things. Plus it is a trusted store.
I think they're a "trusted" store in I think PopPhoto or something.
Here's their (http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1937.html) resellerrating. Good lifetime rating, not so good 6-month rating although that could be due to "not enough reviews".
Let us know how your order goes, they seem to have some good prices. :)
Kabz
14th of July 2004 (Wed), 00:26
yeah I read that....those links are money 8) literally.
I have found some amazing deals from great stores in the past.
www.dealtime.com was what I was looking at.
Big Worms
14th of July 2004 (Wed), 07:58
http://www2.butterflyphoto.com/shop/product.aspx?ref=pricegrabber&sku=REBELD
They have it for $768.00
blinking8s
14th of July 2004 (Wed), 09:13
http://buydig.com/shop/product.aspx?sku=CNDIGRBL1855 $792...yesterday it was $740
Big Worms
14th of July 2004 (Wed), 09:29
I saw BuyDig.com had it for 774 the other day, but I never saw it for 740. :( I was about to buy it last night from them but I saw that it went back up to 792. So now it looks like I will have to buy it from butterflyphoto.com or wait to see if buydig.com brings it down again.
NickC
14th of July 2004 (Wed), 11:04
So now it looks like I will have to buy it from butterflyphoto.com or wait to see if buydig.com brings it down again.
Have you seen these ratings for Butterfly?
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller4576-p1-s2-d1.html
Particularly the one about them being from Brooklyn?
Big Worms
14th of July 2004 (Wed), 11:38
Yes I did. Also saw buydig.com. So I have been thinking that it is worth spending the extra 20 bucks to get it from buydig (the shipping cost is higher at butterfly). Buydig has much better reviews than butterfly.
Kabz
15th of July 2004 (Thu), 01:05
I bought my previous Canon S50 from buydig...
and I just ordered my 300D from them today.....
I have had a good experience with them, and everything ends up being $20-$30 in price difference.
Its negligible when you know the store already.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.