View Full Version : Etailers you can trust?
RikWriter
28th of July 2004 (Wed), 16:25
Wanted to know if these etailers are legit or if I should avoid them...was thinking about using one of them to buy a lens.
www.digitalliquidators.com
And how about Adorama? Can I trust them or will they give me grief?
TIA
oldlincoln
28th of July 2004 (Wed), 16:29
Check it out here. Scamsters abound.
Regards,
Eric
[/url]http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2375.html
oldlincoln
28th of July 2004 (Wed), 16:29
Check it out here. Scamsters abound.
Regards,
Eric
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2375.html
Jesper
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 00:42
Adorama (http://www.adorama.com) and B&H (http://www.bhphotovideo.com) are well-known, trusted stores.
Digital Liquidators will only liquidate your wallet. DON'T buy anything from them! Watch out, there are many scammers on the Internet. Do some research before you order anything, at least check them out on http://www.resellerratings.com .
Kabz
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 02:53
www.buydig.com is also a great store bought 2 camera's from them, great service, very fast shipping, and competitive prices!
I actually went to the B+H in New York and this is one Hardcore photo store..
hundreds of people in this store buying camera's, lenses, video camera's, books, accessories, EVERYTHING frantically....
its a madhouse in that place, but they make everyone happy....they are a widely trusted and established store...
so both of the places I have said I have had great experiences with, so I hope you feel safe with these great "etailers"
RikWriter
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 05:24
www.buydig.com is also a great store bought 2 camera's from them, great service, very fast shipping, and competitive prices!
Actually, having just checked them, they appear to have a rather limited selection and high prices.
Aylwin
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 05:39
I'm planning to order from Calumet (http://www.calumetphoto.com). They seem to have good prices on a lot of things. Does anyone have any experiences with them?
Olegis
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 12:52
Seems to be very decent store - http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2760.html
jalafer
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 13:20
I'm planning to order from Calumet (http://www.calumetphoto.com). They seem to have good prices on a lot of things. Does anyone have any experiences with them?
I was at Calumet Chicago last week. It's a retailer specialised in profesional photographers. Location is not exactly downtown!, but their pro-customer don“t matter about it.
Very very large warehouse with daily deliveries to the major transport agences.
Very nice people in the shop. Very serious, only USA products, not gray markrt.
Absolutely recommendable.
Kabz
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 13:29
www.buydig.com is also a great store bought 2 camera's from them, great service, very fast shipping, and competitive prices!
Actually, having just checked them, they appear to have a rather limited selection and high prices.
hmm....really?
I guess its select items......not the lowest across the board.
But then again, I shop using www.dealtime.com
and find the lowest price for what I'm looking for and only look at the trusted stores.
Thats how I always do it, I just have had good experienced with buydig.com in terms of camera buying.
Canuck
29th of July 2004 (Thu), 13:33
There is a thread I started in Marketplace that has member recommended vendors...
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.