View Full Version : Caveat emptor
stevekwiz
23rd of August 2004 (Mon), 11:59
Buyer beware. On eBay right now is this listing: Canon" 20D Digital Camera EOS EOS-20D www.canon-20d.com" with a 'Buy It Now' price of $1199. :shock: Beware. This is for a web address, not the new camera!!! :twisted:
BTW, I have purchased many things on eBat, including my 300D and 100-400 IS. But I am also careful. :?
Personally I am looking to upgrade, probably at Ritz, where it's already being offered, or at B & H, because so many of you recommend it.
PhotoAce
23rd of August 2004 (Mon), 14:31
I found it on ebay, it's actually listed under:
Business & IndustrialÂ*>Â*Websites & Businesses for SaleÂ*>Â*Internet Businesses, WebsitesÂ*>Â*Other Internet Businesses
and doesn't mention anything about buying a camera.....
====================
This auction is for the following domain name and website:
http://www.canon-20d.com/
This website is optimized for Google and is already generating revenue via Google's Adwords Program.
Website hosting is available for $20/month.
====================
seems like a good idea actually.... owning that site for few months will probably pay for a 20D.....
Andy_T
24th of August 2004 (Tue), 03:01
seems like a good idea actually.... owning that site for few months will probably pay for a 20D.....
Having US$ 1.199 will pay for 80% of a 20D ... if it was generating so much wealth, why would the original buyer want to sell it :roll: ?
Best regards,
Andy
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.