View Full Version : "Has Anyone Heard of Secured-Mail.Net"?
phili1
27th of August 2004 (Fri), 07:52
I am about to purchase a Canon 10 d from an auction and they want me to use www.secured-mail.net and I have not heard of them and cant find any informatio out on them. If anyone knows anything about them it would be appreciated.
Ikinaa
27th of August 2004 (Fri), 07:59
on the following site
http://www.wholesale411.com/bbs/viewtopic.php?t=11044&start=0
there is a what seems pretty extensive list of fraud escrow services, and the one you mention is on their list...
Now what's this list worth, I don't know, but if they are on any list, I'd doublecheck.
phili1
27th of August 2004 (Fri), 08:41
THanks, I had a feeling because the price of the Camera was to good to be true.
Sketcher
27th of August 2004 (Fri), 08:49
Ikinaa's reference is a good one (to the fraud listings).
Much wrong with the Secured Mail page and statements. Much wrong with the data they request in order to transact.
Perhaps most telling, is that their main contact telephone number is actually a telephone chat line unrelated to Secured Mail, and their fax number is not fax number at all but a main number of a completely different company who is growing more pissed off w/each irrelevant call they get. Apparently, they expected the number they bought to actually be useful for their business. Go figure.
Don't touch this place with ANY kind of pole.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.