View Full Version : 1D low price??
mitchell
6th of August 2002 (Tue), 07:39
Check out the following link and feel free to comment. It sounds too good to be true.
http://www.bwayphoto.com/product.asp?item=cneos1d&l=1
MrEWorm
6th of August 2002 (Tue), 08:41
The price looks great. I had some difficulty with that store previously. They didn't ship product, didn't answer phones, didn't return messages, refused to provide a tracking number, finally did ship a camera that was obviously used previously. They took it back after I refused to pay credit card company.
If the price is legit, I'm condidant that it will show up at other stores at a similar number.
gorham
6th of August 2002 (Tue), 09:42
I'd be wary. While they have this low price on the 1D, their asking price for the D60 is $2499 and I couldn't tell if that was for the kit or just the camera. I have to wonder why they're so far under the others on teh 1D when they're so far *above* on the D60.
If you do pursue it, I hope you'll let us know how it turned out.
Gorham.
mrbobco
6th of August 2002 (Tue), 12:58
hi...
never...EVER buy from b'way photo...they are notorious bait and switchers...you will not receive your merchandise in a timely fashion UNLESS you buy all of the accessories (that they explain once they call you back for a "order verification" (classic tool of the slimy brooklyn camera dealers) they'll THEN explain that the battery, charger, cf card, etc...are NOT included with the camera (that may be grey market or returned)
THEN they will (high pressure style) try to SELL you those things that reputable dealers include with the camera...at SUPER inflated prices...as well as soaking you for filters, etc...
and if THAT isn't enough...
they'll add the shipping charge (typically $60-100)
'nuff said?
go with a reputable dealer...
just my .02 worth : )
bob
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.