View Full Version : 5D MK II on sale soon at this site!
microman23
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:04
http://www.bestpricecameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=1039367
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:05
http://www.bestpricecameras.com/prodetails.asp?prodid=1039367
:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
blackshadow
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:16
And the best thing is the price $0 when you add it to your cart!
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:19
And the best thing is the price $0 when you add it to your cart!
They getcha on the shipping... ;)
blackshadow
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:20
16MP sounds tasty - perhaps using the 1Ds MII sensor + Digic III processor and 14 bit images? Might be pretty nice.
Anke
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:31
And the best thing is the price $0 when you add it to your cart!
At that price I ordered 7,000, looks like everyone else is just gonna have to queue behind me.
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:32
At that price I ordered 7,000, looks like everyone else is just gonna have to queue behind me.
Congrats, you are now the new EOS 5DMkII distributor...!
What's going to be your marketing strategy?
Anke
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:33
Congrats, you are now the new EOS 5DMkII distributor...!
What's going to be your marketing strategy?
Free 5D Mark II's all round!!!
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:34
Free 5D Mark II's all round!!!
WHOO HOO!!!
Anke
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:45
WHOO HOO!!!
Don't get too excited, my aftersales service sucks!
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:49
Don't get too excited, my aftersales service sucks!
:rolleyes: I knew it was too good to be true...
BugEyes
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 03:53
I'll take one at twice the price ;)
jaybird
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 04:04
Aha! Now I've figured out the scam! You get to keep the free Mp4 players while only giving out the 5DMII's.
It's too bad you can't checkout the shopping cart at those prices ;)
Don't get too excited, my aftersales service sucks!
blackshadow
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 06:00
LOL - so you tried too huh?
davidseaton
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 10:31
Hey.... I was able to get through.... placed the order.... then I recieved a call... they needed my card verification number or something. Luckily thing they were so vigilant and called me! did you guys know that this camera doesn't come with a battery, a charger, connection cables or anything! Also- the lens mount is plastic, that is why this one is so cheap.
;)
stathunter
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 10:35
How those places can stay in business is what is amazing. If I sold someone something that was not legit.......every legal agency out there would come after me.
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 12:50
How those places can stay in business is what is amazing. If I sold someone something that was not legit.......every legal agency out there would come after me.
The stealth 5DMkII aside, the truth is they don't sell things that "aren't legit."
The cameras, lenses, batteries, CF Cards, filters, tripods, etc are all real and all legitimate. It's not what they sell but how they sell it that's the crux of the matter.
JMHO, but they've simply expanded on what ol' PT Barnum said about being able to fool people. For every one that bothers to come to POTN before they spend $XXXX.00 there are hundreds, thousands, tens of thousands(?) of people who have done absolutely zero research on either the gear they're buying or from whom they're buying it.
This is the key to their whole strategy of "upselling" buyers. Get 'em in the door (one the phone/on the net), keep 'em ignorant and get 'em out the door.
microman23
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 13:11
How is the scamera shop claiming to know about the next camera for Canon to come out with a benefit them?
3Dave
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 14:40
This is a fraud website. Check out any website offering an unrealistic too good to be true price on www.resellerratings.com
Here is the review for bestpricecameras.com:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Best_Price_Cameras_6
Anke
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 14:44
This is a fraud website. Check out any website offering an unrealistic too good to be true price on www.resellerratings.com
Here is the review for bestpricecameras.com:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Best_Price_Cameras_6
Does that mean my order won't arrive? :D
FlyingPhotog
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 14:48
Does that mean my order won't arrive? :D
:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::p
ben_r_
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 15:02
HA HA HA! Now thats funny!
KrysiaG
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 15:56
ROFLMAO!
PiRho
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 16:39
ROTFLOL
This is too good! I was having a poor day at work today and you guys lifted my spirits... a LOT!!! BTW I'll take one of those free camera Doohickey things ya got there ANKE!
WOOT your the best :)
~Z
dbdors
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 17:39
Free 5D Mark II's all round!!!
Wow, what a swell GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!:D
PM sent with my shipping address
brianschiel
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 18:03
I called their customer service line. ....he did not flinch when I asked about it. Said they expect them to arrive a little over a month.
BrantG
22nd of January 2008 (Tue), 21:48
^^
Sweet.
lol
Golfcoachnoel
23rd of January 2008 (Wed), 08:23
Hehehehehe!
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.