View Full Version : ibackups.net
Tiger1
8th of October 2004 (Fri), 14:23
:D I was cruising the web, looking at interesting things about Adobe, in particular, Photoshop CS and came across ibackups.net and was astounded with what I saw: download CS for $99.95 and if a new customer, for $79.95. For an extra $20 you get "a" disc of CS.
Have any of you heard of this site. How can they sell like this? :?
Looks like a "keep away" to me; what do you think? :shock: :shock:
Gene
roanjohn
13th of October 2004 (Wed), 07:28
Did you do it????
I want to hear what you did........
Ro1
timmyquest
13th of October 2004 (Wed), 07:33
Look at the name, it's called ibackups.net
In order to get the software to work you'll still need a working serial number as they are not provided here.
What would you do if you reformated your PC and sat on your PSCS CD and broke it in half ;-)
Tiger1
13th of October 2004 (Wed), 11:25
:D I didn't do it!!!!!!!! I already had PS 7 so I just got the PS CS upgrade for $169 (US). I did try to find out what they were about and from what I was told, this was a useable "registered" package. :?: I still don't believe it.
TQ, I think you're correct - you'd still need a serial number.
BTW, I've been working with Camera Raw and its cool. Having only played with C1-LE for the trial period and being somewhat of a digital novice, I like CR better at this point.
Gene
ssim
13th of October 2004 (Wed), 12:32
If it looks too good to be true, then it proably is.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.