PDA

View Full Version : is this a good price for the g6 ?


tracy
7th of November 2004 (Sun), 19:17
hi all this evening. i have an oppertunity to pick up a new g6 for $409.00 and was wondering if you thought this was a good price? i can hardly pick up another digital camera at this price in this class. what do you think??thank you for your responce in advance.

MrChad
7th of November 2004 (Sun), 19:23
Wow, that's a fantastic price it that new?

pradeep1
7th of November 2004 (Sun), 22:13
Where did you see it that cheap? I'd be weary, since the reputable sites are selling a G6 for about $560. Unless it is used or a refurb. unit, I don't think anyone would part with such a newly introduced unit for that cheap.

bosamar
7th of November 2004 (Sun), 22:39
I just paid (11/5/04) $665.99 at Best Buy for mine.

xdjoynerx
8th of November 2004 (Mon), 01:46
www.resellerratings.com

do not buy any thing untill the store trying to sell you the camera is looked up on this site and has a good rating.

more than likely, its a scam site... 600 bucks is cheap for one.

bosamar
8th of November 2004 (Mon), 09:15
I'd like to post another note about Best Buy stores. The prices in the stores and on their website are different. Their web prices are cheaper. When you go to the store mention the website price and they will match it. If you say nothing you will pay the full in-store price.

tracy
8th of November 2004 (Mon), 17:21
the price for the g6 was from www.royalcamera.com. check out the price of the s1si also.

pradeep1
8th of November 2004 (Mon), 17:44
the price for the g6 was from www.royalcamera.com. check out the price of the s1si also.

Yep, they are crooks:

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1895.html

Not only are they crooks, their website front is a Yahoo! store, which is supposedly "Hacker Safe". Tracy, you are asking to be fleeced if you buy from them. Instead consider buying it from here for $541 + shipping:

http://www2.butterflyphoto.com/shop/product.aspx?ref=pricegrabber&sku=G6

Their Rating: http://www.resellerratings.com/seller4576.html

Good Luck. 8)

tracy
8th of November 2004 (Mon), 17:56
i just went on the site to check out their credentials and they look very dishonest. thanks for the advice and that site. i'll use that often. thanks again.

MrChad
8th of November 2004 (Mon), 18:07
Check out the 10D for under $700! is this a scam or what!

pradeep1
9th of November 2004 (Tue), 10:43
Also make sure to check out their fake customer testimonials. I love it! :P

Masque
10th of November 2004 (Wed), 07:13
I got my G6 from www.ibuydigital.com and they got pretty good ratings on that site. It just arrived here yesterday and they haven't even billed me yet which is kind of odd.