View Full Version : Is this a rip off
phisheyelilly
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 18:07
I tried to post this before and could not find it on the site so if it shows up twice....sorry. :( I found this site while shopping for a 10-D. I just need some advice on weather ShopCart.com is a good place to invest this kind of money.
http://www.shopcartusa.com/compare.asp?showall=&item=8363A013&view=reviews
mikesd
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 18:17
phisheyelilly, couldnt find them in resellerratings.com but you know the saying, "if its to good; As they say about the Grinch, I wouldnt touch it with a ten and a half foot pole. No reputable company can sell the 10D this cheap.
phisheyelilly
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 18:24
thats what I thought. Thanks for your reply Mike
eastcoast909
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 18:40
the only thing that I could find is this reference to them being affiliated with broadwayphoto.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1995-p4-s1-d1.html
Scottes
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 19:02
...being affiliated with broadwayphoto.
And that's not a good thing.
stevo12886
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 22:17
Also look at others ratings, it looks like they have been flooded w/ fake good reviews. Photo nation gets a 1.5 or so on resellerratings.com, but is rated quite high here. If you look through the review most are "oh they were great", but then an ocational "they were horrible, pulled the bait and switch...ect, ect."
snibbetsj
12th of November 2004 (Fri), 22:51
Check out the marketplace on this forum or the buy & sell on fredmiranda.com for a good, slightly used 10D. You won't go wrong at either place.
Jeff
Hellashot
13th of November 2004 (Sat), 18:34
I don't trust websites that don't off a lot of information about the product like that website. There are website that show pictures of the package, contents etc. such as www.newegg.com and www.zipzoomfly.com
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.