PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop CS 100$


planesh00ter
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 15:16
anybody bought from these guys?
there is no manual, is it needed?
http://www.oem-software.biz/

defordphoto
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 15:22
That is OEM software (possibly)being illegally sold.

EDIT: Note that OEM software resale is legal in some countries. The USA is not included on that list.

Persian-Rice
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 15:27
RFM has a point.

..............................you might as well save $98.50 and burn it for yourself, if you are buying it from them.

tommykjensen
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 15:29
That is OEM software being illegally sold.

That depends of the country. In USA yes its mostly likely illegal.

In Germany it is not illegal to sell OEM software without hardware. A court ruled on that.

In Denmark several shops just bundle a cheap mouse with certain software and they can sell it at the OEM price completely legal.

Scottes
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 15:59
I knew someone who bought an OEM version but since it was licensed to be sold with hardware only so he had to buy a $2 CD sound cable.

Illegal or not, I don't know, but I won't touch it.

defordphoto
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 16:15
In the USA, reselling OEM software is illegal. (period)

iof
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 18:20
I couldn't get the link to work(Cannot find server).
Whois is as follows:
Domain Name: OEM-SOFTWARE.BIZ
Domain ID: D7114187-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 146
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: GODA-06868846
Registrant Name: Yatish Dhotre
Registrant Organization: Oem-Softwares.com
Registrant Address1: 209 Gorky Sadan
Registrant City: Calcutta
Registrant State/Province: Calcutta
Registrant Postal Code: 700 017
Registrant Country: India


I think I would stay away.

Jim_T
27th of November 2004 (Sat), 19:53
.
http://www.theregister.co.uk/2004/06/03/oem_software_scams/

Buy at your own risk :)

.