PDA

View Full Version : Is this website legit?


staceyann
14th of May 2008 (Wed), 21:57
Do you trust this website www.academicsuperstore.com? (http://www.academicsuperstore.com?) Has anyone experienced ordering anything from this website?

Lightroom is 98 dollars if you are a teacher/student.

Nortelbert
14th of May 2008 (Wed), 21:59
Seems alright...

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Academic_Superstore

Nortelbert
14th of May 2008 (Wed), 22:00
It's been mentioned in a few threads here...

Dan-o
14th of May 2008 (Wed), 22:07
You can buy it straight from Adobe for $99.

https://store1.adobe.com/cfusion/store/index.cfm?store=OLS-EDU&#view=ols_prod&loc=en_us&store=OLS-EDU&categoryOID=1638009&distributionOID=103

staceyann
14th of May 2008 (Wed), 22:56
You can buy it straight from Adobe for $99.

https://store1.adobe.com/cfusion/store/index.cfm?store=OLS-EDU&#view=ols_prod&loc=en_us&store=OLS-EDU&categoryOID=1638009&distributionOID=103

Thank you, Dan-o! I already placed this order with Adobe. I trust this place as I am a member and have ordered something else from it before. I didn't know they offered Lightroom for $99.

Stocky
14th of May 2008 (Wed), 23:04
almost all software has good educational prices. If you are a student its a great deal, if not then you are out of luck.

partsman
15th of May 2008 (Thu), 11:13
Do you trust this website www.academicsuperstore.com? (http://www.academicsuperstore.com?) Has anyone experienced ordering anything from this website?.

I ordered Lightroom and CS3 from them. Their completly legit. You just have to email or fax a student id to complete your transaction. Great pricing on all kinds of stuff.