View Full Version : Anyone heard of these folks?
Ballen Photo
25th of February 2005 (Fri), 20:37
I have recently been recieving unsolicited email advertisements from a company named "Roberts". They apparently sell photographic equipment.
Here's a link to their online store, http://www.robertsimaging.com/shop.jsp
I'm just wondering if anybody else here has suddenly started getting ads from them?
-Bruce
steven
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 07:23
No I never have either heard of them or received e-mail from them.
marie
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 16:18
I have recently been recieving unsolicited email advertisements from a company named "Roberts". They apparently sell photographic equipment.
Here's a link to their online store, http://www.robertsimaging.com/shop.jsp
I'm just wondering if anybody else here has suddenly started getting ads from them?
-Bruce
I don't think so Bruce
I delete anything I don't recognize in the heading (and never open) so I wouldn't really know
Ballen Photo
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 16:37
I don't think so Bruce
I delete anything I don't recognize in the heading (and never open) so I wouldn't really know
I scan everything with Nortons, and this one's email came up clean, but I'm just wondering how they got my email addy in the first place. :rolleyes:
Oh well. Thanks Marie.
-Bruce
pradeep1
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 23:11
They don't have any history at resellerratings.com
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller7640.html
But I believe I've seen their ads in Outdoor Photography and other magazines.
Ballen Photo
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 23:21
They don't have any history at resellerratings.com
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller7640.html
But I believe I've seen their ads in Outdoor Photography and other magazines.
Thanks Pradeep, If they have ads in Outdoor Photography then I guess they are at least for real.
I just have to figure someone gave them my email addy. :rolleyes:
-Bruce
CyberDyneSystems
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 23:39
They advertise all over "SportShooter.com"
That's the only place I've seen them.
Ballen Photo
26th of February 2005 (Sat), 23:49
They advertise all over "SportShooter.com"
That's the only place I've seen them.
Thanks CDS.
I just noticed, 10,277 posts. WOW! How many keyboards per year do you go through? ;) :lol:
-Bruce
scottbergerphoto
27th of February 2005 (Sun), 09:02
I've ordered from them. They carry Newswear vests which I use. They seem to be a small outfit. They are very responsive to customer service requests. I would buy from them again.
Scott
Ballen Photo
27th of February 2005 (Sun), 12:40
I've ordered from them. They carry Newswear vests which I use. They seem to be a small outfit. They are very responsive to customer service requests. I would buy from them again.
Scott
Thanks Scott, Now I wont send their mail to the spam folder. :D
-Bruce
Lioness
6th of March 2005 (Sun), 07:16
We have two of their actual stores here in Indianpolis. They are a great store and I often go there to buy from them. Someone could have entered your email address in because they aren't ones to just randomly email. You have to request their information. They are reputable and a good company.
Ballen Photo
6th of March 2005 (Sun), 11:11
I used to see their ads in ShutterBug years ago. I bought a few things from them.
I'd put a fair amount of faith in them for their longterm advertising in SB. Shutterbug drops advertisers if the advertiser even begins to get a bad reputation.
Thanks Bloo, I used to subscribe to Shutterbug until it seemed they had more than 50% Ad content. The Ads were pretty good though. ;)
-Bruce
Azzure_7
1st of June 2007 (Fri), 04:19
so roberts imaging is a good store?
I checked resellerrating and has 13 reviews only one customer disatisfied. . .
they offer 3yr mac's warranty and has gdd price?
is this a good camera sstore?
subtle_spectre
1st of June 2007 (Fri), 04:54
Even though this thread is aged...to answer your question: No!
I have been to Roberts several times....they are rude and in no way oriented toward customers. Their prices are high, full-retail, and they are uncompromising.
They also seem to lean heavily toward nokiN.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.