PDA

View Full Version : External Flash for Digital Rebel

ECohen
1st of March 2005 (Tue), 10:04
I am wondering if I can use a promaster ftd 5200 external flash unit on my Canon Digital Rebel 300d? I am new to external flashes and a friend of mine has this unit and would let me borrow it, but I don't know if it will work or if it could cause damage to the camera. Can anyone be so kind as to comment?

Deckyon
1st of March 2005 (Tue), 10:05
For what the Promaster costs, get the Canon Speedlite 420EX

Darter
26th of April 2005 (Tue), 21:48
In case you're still looking, I just purchased the ProMaster 7500DX for my Digital Rebel and I'm enjoying it. I am a very novice photographer, but I can achieve some nice results with this powerful flash.

If you want a smaller one, just check out promaster.com and look at their "digital flashes". They aren't really digital, but are e-ttl compatible, making it work with digital cameras.

If you want to try out different flashes, just head to your local camera shop and show up with your camera and favorite lens. They should be happy to help you out.

Eric DeCastro
26th of April 2005 (Tue), 22:05
For what the Promaster costs, get the Canon Speedlite 420EX
420ex isn't a manual speedlite

ECohen
27th of April 2005 (Wed), 08:56