PDA

View Full Version : How does exposure manger work?


NathanS
24th of November 2008 (Mon), 16:01
Does someone have a site that is using this so I can see what is going on? I dont really understand exactly what it is supposed to be doing..!
Thanks

Dennis_Hammer
24th of November 2008 (Mon), 16:18
It's basically a point of sale web site for photo products. You upload your photos and people can browse them and purchase them. They do all the money handling they get paid a commission on the prices you set. They print and ship everything with your return address so no one ever knows you've never seen the prints etc.

Here's a link for a tour and free trial

http://www.exposuremanager.com/aff/hammerphotos

and here's my site

www.hammerphotos.com (http://www.hammerphotos.com)

NathanS
24th of November 2008 (Mon), 17:01
Why is it asking for credit card information if it is a free trial?

Mike R
24th of November 2008 (Mon), 18:23
Why is it asking for credit card information if it is a free trial?

I have used EM for over a year and I don't recall why they ask for a CC for the free trial but it might be that if you don't cancel before the end of the free trial, they will sign you up. You can trust these people, there isn't anything unethical going on. If you email them, they will respond and usually within the hour.