PDA

View Full Version : When will they come?

NewbiePicMaker
29th of December 2008 (Mon), 08:45
I'm new to photography and really new to bird shooting, I live in NE GA on 10 acres with lots of birds around.

So I set up a feeder stand with wild bird seed, a suet cake and a thistle sock on Saturday.

Sooooooo, when will they find it? It's been quite rainny here the last couple of days.

gymell
29th of December 2008 (Mon), 11:48
Be patient, it might take a few days or even a few weeks.

Hikin Mike
29th of December 2008 (Mon), 14:48
Sooooooo, when will they find it?

Tuesday @ 1:23:34 PM. :lol:

Like Liz said...give it time. :D

andrewhuxman
29th of December 2008 (Mon), 16:25
They will be there shortly .:D:D Like Liz said it may take just days and then it might take weeks...... you are gonna find out .

dmmiller
30th of December 2008 (Tue), 14:24
I'm in the same boat as you ... I had birds land on my tree out front,
and now that I hung up some bird feed, they've flown the coop. lol
Hoping they'll be back soon.

NewbiePicMaker
31st of December 2008 (Wed), 08:28
It is weird, I walk around my property and see and hear a variety of feathered friends so after months of looking at this forum I became inspired to give it a try and a friend gave me her old bird stand so I put it up and hang a bunch of stuff...not only no bird but I've sat outside and it's like they've all gone...LOL...I do hope they come back!

Hikin Mike
31st of December 2008 (Wed), 16:40
It is weird, I walk around my property and see and hear a variety of feathered friends so after months of looking at this forum I became inspired to give it a try and a friend gave me her old bird stand so I put it up and hang a bunch of stuff...not only no bird but I've sat outside and it's like they've all gone...LOL...I do hope they come back!

What kind of seed are you using? I use Black Oil Sunflower Seed. Also, some birds prefer the ground like Sparrows, Juncos and Finches. I have a 'stump' and I spread seed there.