View Full Version : another image stolen
macro junkie
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 08:12
not sure how they got this one..i need to look in to this some more..my suspicion are they have a hack for DA site and hes saved the original file some how.if this is the case il be deleting the da account..im about to email da to see if this is possible..its the only way it could of happened. http://www.picture-love.com/details.php?image_id=115
macro junkie
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 08:39
it was my own fault..the image that was on the da acount was set to 1013x2000.from now on its going to be 800x600.
400dabuser
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 08:43
On my flickr account, the only one allowed to download images from my account, is me. Perhaps you should really start putting permissions set to not be able to download images
Awesome image, by the way
macro junkie
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 09:56
On my flickr account, the only one allowed to download images from my account, is me. Perhaps you should really start putting permissions set to not be able to download images
Awesome image, by the way
i only upload 1013x800 at flick..pointless putting a stop on it cause i post my images here at 1013 longest side which people can save any way..il just make sure in future there no bigger than 1013 longest side.people have no shame..bloody annoys me
Edward Moss
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 10:09
it was my own fault..the image that was on the da acount was set to 1013x2000.from now on its going to be 800x600.
Not really sure if you are saying image has been used without your permission?
If it has then it's worth letting them know under the 1988 copyright act that you will be invoicing them for illegal use, it's not your fault and they shouldn't get away with it.
macro junkie
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 21:20
Not really sure if you are saying image has been used without your permission?
If it has then it's worth letting them know under the 1988 copyright act that you will be invoicing them for illegal use, it's not your fault and they shouldn't get away with it.
iv tried to contact them but theres no contact info on the site..can u see any?
brecklundin
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 23:23
Whois Record
Registrant:
mihail Mihaylov
Br. Mildinovi 39 G 3 apt.101
bourgas, bourgas 8001
Bulgaria
Domain Name: PICTURE-LOVE.COM
Created on: 22-May-08
Expires on: 22-May-09
Last Updated on: 22-May-08
Administrative Contact:
Mihaylov, mihail
Br. Mildinovi 39 G 3 apt.101
bourgas, bourgas 8001
Bulgaria
35634663 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Mihaylov, mihail
Br. Mildinovi 39 G 3 apt.101
bourgas, bourgas 8001
Bulgaria
35634663 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order:
NS37.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS38.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
More details here:
http://whois.domaintools.com/picture-love.com
brecklundin
4th of January 2009 (Sun), 23:33
FYI, it appears this is site hosted by GoDaddy.com so if you cannot get the owner to email...just contact GoDaddy with the appropriate email to notify them of the copyright infringement and they will be forced to remove the content or shut down the site. You might need to keep after it a bit but they really have no choice in the matter if the site owner won't take the conent down.
orionmystery
5th of January 2009 (Mon), 07:26
Sorry to hear that. How did you find out btw?
macro junkie
6th of January 2009 (Tue), 06:55
Sorry to hear that. How did you find out btw?
i typed in my name in google. "macrojunkie" lucky for me the guy who posted the image put macrojunkie in the tital so hes not claiming its his..till wrong tho
brecklundin
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 01:05
daaaamn macro_j!!! the whole site is gone...you're GOOOD!! :) Sadly though it could pop up elsewhere soon enough. Sigh...hopefully there are simply enough good people out there who understand people deserve either compensation or at least to be asked for permission to use the things they create.
macro junkie
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 02:38
daaaamn macro_j!!! the whole site is gone...you're GOOOD!! :) Sadly though it could pop up elsewhere soon enough. Sigh...hopefully there are simply enough good people out there who understand people deserve either compensation or at least to be asked for permission to use the things they create.
i emailed them and they said for it to be taken down i had to answer some qestions..so im not sure why the web site is down..good news tho i guees:)
on another note i just found another image stolen..check his gallery out he might have other peoples images http://www.flickr.com/photos/pratikjain/2676660922/in/set-72157603739472778/
orionmystery
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 03:13
i emailed them and they said for it to be taken down i had to answer some qestions..so im not sure why the web site is down..good news tho i guees:)
on another note i just found another image stolen..check his gallery out he might have other peoples images http://www.flickr.com/photos/pratikjain/2676660922/in/set-72157603739472778/
Wow...that guy is shameless!
brecklundin
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 04:28
i emailed them and they said for it to be taken down i had to answer some qestions..so im not sure why the web site is down..good news tho i guees:)
on another note i just found another image stolen..check his gallery out he might have other peoples images http://www.flickr.com/photos/pratikjain/2676660922/in/set-72157603739472778/
Bastage...btw, you might look here in case ya didn't because looks as if he has three total of your shots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pratikjain/page2/
I suppose this is an unending battle....
macro junkie
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 05:04
Bastage...btw, you might look here in case ya didn't because looks as if he has three total of your shots:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pratikjain/page2/
I suppose this is an unending battle....
the other 2 velvet mite shots arnt mine but wow..there very cool:)
brecklundin
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 05:07
hehehehe...then the mind wobbles where they were, ahem, borrowed from... ;)
orionmystery
8th of January 2009 (Thu), 08:58
on another note i just found another image stolen..check his gallery out he might have other peoples images http://www.flickr.com/photos/pratikjain/2676660922/in/set-72157603739472778/
OK, gotta ask you again: how did you find out about that one?
macro junkie
9th of January 2009 (Fri), 02:58
OK, gotta ask you again: how did you find out about that one?
some guy pmed me out of the blue on flickr..he noticed that the guy had 2 of his images and noticed the other one was mine so he pmed me..:)
DreDaze
9th of January 2009 (Fri), 21:45
i hope you also reported him to flickr...
alliec
10th of January 2009 (Sat), 05:04
Just found one of mine used on two different scientific websites without permission.
alliec
10th of January 2009 (Sat), 05:07
Recognise at least two of these as yours MJ?
http://www.forumvadisi.com/diger-resimler/335149-kucuk-ugur-bocegi.html
macro junkie
10th of January 2009 (Sat), 05:30
hahahahah..yer 2 are mine..this is only what we have noticed..i bet we have had lots stolen..What are you going to do about it?im wondering if a water mark in the corner is worth it?i know they can clone it out but it wil be alot more hassle for them
S.Horton
10th of January 2009 (Sat), 06:19
Bulgaria?
No way you'll convince that person to change anything.
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.