PDA

View Full Version : 5D II tests. London.

deem
19th of February 2009 (Thu), 11:15
Hi.

Just finished the 3rd of my 5D Mark II video tests.

Just wondered if they might be of any interest to anyone, and would appreciate any advice/feedback. I've never worked with video before.

Please select 'watch in high quality'!

Chinatown: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPuTwS7QEDk

Barbers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClhC86YI_QI

Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPh7odaBkZU

All shot using a mix of the following:

Sigma 150mm Macro f2.8
Canon 50mm f1.4
Canon 35mm f2
Canon 17-40 f4
Hartblei 80mm f2.8

Cheers.

Oliviero
19th of February 2009 (Thu), 11:25
Those are very nice! However I don't think the TS effect in videos is my cup of tea. Aslo I felt like it would've been nice to include some slow transitions between different scenes.

It says that the last one doesn't work or something.

deem
19th of February 2009 (Thu), 11:27
Thanks. Yeah, I went a bit overboard with the TS, as I'd been given the lens that day and wanted to try it out.

Slow transitions aren't something I have experimented with, but will now - thanks, that's exactly the sort of thing I was looking for!

Only uploaded the last one half an hour ago, and it hasn't finished processing yet. :(

Thanks again.

Oliviero
19th of February 2009 (Thu), 11:36
I haven't worked with video either so I just threw in my 2 cents. I'm getting my 5D2 in a few days so then we'll be in the same boat.

Try looking at other videos to get the inspiration and ideas you need. This one made by Richard Walch is great:

D-style (http://cpn.canon-europe.com/content/road_test/richard_walch_eos_5d_mark_ii.do)

The actual video can be found if you scroll down a bit.

Ghostfly
19th of February 2009 (Thu), 20:00
Deem - those are really cool. Mind telling us what your workflow is? Also, how are you guys getting them up to youtube with such good quality? They compress the crap outta everything I put up there.

Good stuff

deem