PDA

View Full Version : D60 for $1450.00


beech1
18th of December 2002 (Wed), 21:56
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1946425545

Has anyone else seen this? Do you know anything about it. Almost to good to be true?

Don

99Percent
19th of December 2002 (Thu), 00:20
Yeah, I have seen those deals before.

I think its main problem is that the camera comes without a warranty. So if you get a defective camera you are stuck with it.

You could ask though before buying it. Let me know what you find out.

kyskim
19th of December 2002 (Thu), 03:34
I don't trust the seller!!!!

Short Posting Days!!!

Buy It Now Option!!!!

No recent Selling Stuffs On Ebay!!!

Only Bought cheap stuffs on Ebay!!!

BeWarned!!!

mrbobco
19th of December 2002 (Thu), 07:48
(although not a guaranteed method)

asking to have the camera shipped cod usually weeds out the scammers...

this doesn't mean you could get a box with a 10 lb brick in it (it's rare but i know it's happened with computer sales sometimes)

anyhow...tell him you'd like it shipped to you cod (if you're friendly with your local fedex or ups guy he'll let you open it up in front of him, although from what i understand, their liability ENDS when you hand them the check) get their phone number, speak to them personally, get their home address...all of these things help validate somebody...and you needn't feel uptight about asking for these things...it's an expensive purchase!

they are most likely refurbished (i doubt that they are new...again no warranty but for $1000 off the price of a new one...THAT is the only thing i find a little strange)

i bought my d-60 for $2400 on ebay 6 months ago...cod from a seller with limited feedback...it was brand new in an unopened (sealed) package...

i think that the real deal is that you hear about more scammers than good sellers because it's the bad ones who get all the publicity...but in 5 years of using ebay either i've been lucky (or cautious) but haven't been taken yet...

just my opinion...hope this helps! at the speed they're selling...they'll be gone before anybody can post any feedbacks on the sales of the d-60's...

bob

redbutt
26th of December 2002 (Thu), 13:56
beech1 wrote:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1946425545

Has anyone else seen this? Do you know anything about it. Almost to good to be true?

Don

Hah! I had the same reaction so I asked he guy about it...why the smokin price and how the hell he got so many of them. I got a totally canned response back about how "all his merchandise is new in box with USA warranties" and to "bid with confidence."

I'm thinking that this is less than kosher.