View Full Version : Photoshop Elements @ UberClearance ( Ebay )
mrclark321
17th of April 2005 (Sun), 10:37
Has anyone baught from this Ebay store?
I was thinking of getting Adobe Photoshop Elements.
http://stores.ebay.com/UberClearance_W0QQssPageNameZl2QQtZkm
Dan
kevin_c
18th of April 2005 (Mon), 04:40
I have not dealt with him but out of interest I had a quick look and his feedback is quite good (only a few negs a few months ago).
The price looks good to me (I live in the UK so am not sure what the 'normal' price for this software is in the US)
I would ask him (her??) if this is a genuine retail boxed copy or an OEM version. If it's an OEM it is meant to be supplied with a hardware product (a digital camera for instance) so could be deemed illegal if you bought it.
If it is a CD-R copy then it is definately an illegal copy.
Of course you may not be too bothered about this... but at that price it is expensive for a 'pirate' copy (apparently...)
mrclark321
18th of April 2005 (Mon), 07:22
Thanks for the help:
I requested info if it was real or copy and they did not reply!
So I baught from someone else for $54.00
Dan
kevin_c
18th of April 2005 (Mon), 08:29
I've seen quite a few ebay auctions offering various software packages at silly (cheap) prices and all of it is either 'pirated' or 'cracked' CD-R copies.
If the guy did not reply it was more than likely of dubious origin.
Have fun with your Elements - It won't be long before you feel that you absolutely need CS (or the new CS2) :)
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.