View Full Version : Markins Ballheads from Korea Ebay - safe?
Kaben
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 05:25
Has anyone here bought any Markins products through the Korean sellers on Ebay?
I know Markins comes from Korea - i am just wondering if these items will be legit. (i am not too concerned about warranty etc, but just want to make sure they aren't just cheap copies!). They do seem to have allot of positive feedback.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Markins-M-10-M10-Tripod-Ball-Head-Black-NEW_W0QQitemZ280343686984QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Def aultDomain_0?hash=item4145c92f48&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177&_trkparms=240:1318|301:1|293:1|294:50
Looking to the Korean ebay sellers as the Markins Europe webshop (owned by Nikonians) prices are outrageous compared to the US etc!
tvphotog
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 10:47
Has anyone here bought any Markins products through the Korean sellers on Ebay?
I know Markins comes from Korea - i am just wondering if these items will be legit. (i am not too concerned about warranty etc, but just want to make sure they aren't just cheap copies!). They do seem to have allot of positive feedback.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Markins-M-10-M10-Tripod-Ball-Head-Black-NEW_W0QQitemZ280343686984QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Def aultDomain_0?hash=item4145c92f48&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177&_trkparms=240:1318|301:1|293:1|294:50
Looking to the Korean ebay sellers as the Markins Europe webshop (owned by Nikonians) prices are outrageous compared to the US etc!
Email markins@gmail.comand check them out. I don't see any reason that the guys at this address in Vancouver CA would not be helpful to you. As least they could give you the email of Markins in Korea to check this eBay site out.
$339 is the US price from their website. If the shipping is not outrageous, why not order it from www.markinsamerica.com? At least then there will be no issue about the seller.
CyberDyneSystems
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 11:11
The prices do look about the same as from Markins America (in Canada)
http://www.markinsamerica.com/MA5/category.php?req=1
You could also save a bit by checking out the .. and no I'm not making this up..
"Photo Clam"
A newer Korean manufacture with pricing similar to Markins when they first showed up on the market.
It could be a gamble, but so far the owners seem to like them.
Markins originally seemed like a similar Gamble, Korean Arca knock off.. but they ended up being excellent!
Kaben
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 11:32
The prices do look about the same as from Markins America (in Canada)
http://www.markinsamerica.com/MA5/category.php?req=1
You could also save a bit by checking out the .. and no I'm not making this up..
"Photo Clam"
A newer Korean manufacture with pricing similar to Markins when they first showed up on the market.
It could be a gamble, but so far the owners seem to like them.
Markins originally seemed like a similar Gamble, Korean Arca knock off.. but they ended up being excellent!
I have seen the "Photo Clam" before, but i would prefer the Markins if i did ever need to sell it. :lol:
The prices look right, and these guys have allot fo feedback - i am very tempted to givre it a go. Will hold on for a bit to see if anyone else here has bought from them before though
ed rader
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 11:36
I have seen the "Photo Clam" before, but i would prefer the Markins if i did ever need to sell it. :lol:
The prices look right, and these guys have allot fo feedback - i am very tempted to givre it a go. Will hold on for a bit to see if anyone else here has bought from them before though
that's all i would need to see. of course these guys are legit.
ed rader
jello22
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 12:02
They look legit to me...https://www.chrome-scene.com/smileys/36/1242750956/smile.gif
lukeap69
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 13:09
I purchase my Q3 from them. Very nice seller and my Q3 is excellent. I cannot compare to any Markins from US because I never owned one.
Kaben
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 14:23
I purchase my Q3 from them. Very nice seller and my Q3 is excellent. I cannot compare to any Markins from US because I never owned one.
From this exact seller? Thats great - thanks for the reccomendation :)
moeronn
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 14:30
The only thing that concerns me is how many of the listings are "Private" It may mean nothing but it raises a small flag in my eyes. At least several of the viewable listings are for Markins products.
I have bought items (non-Markins) from this seller (http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/smartredbutton/) in the past, but the prices on Markins products look higher than other sellers.
Let us know how it works out.
condyk
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 14:33
i got my Q3 from Korea via ebay. You may be liable for import duty, VAT and collection fee tho'. It's a great head.
fanorama
8th of June 2009 (Mon), 15:01
Looks like a reputable seller. http://www.picturehoster.org/storage/496.jpg
lukeap69
9th of June 2009 (Tue), 13:30
From this exact seller? Thats great - thanks for the reccomendation :)
yes, dhsummer. very easy to communicate. i even added a plate for my 20D with no additional shipping cost (the head is free shipping anyway).
vBulletin® v3.6.12, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.