PDA

View Full Version : air show

THIEF
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 17:33
Still working on resizing files , thought just start w/ this one.
C&C please.

most of my shots were throw aways,came out too blurry,this one had nice composition,clearly see navy logo on plane.like??

Megapixle
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 18:00
C&C please.

If I'm being completely honest it looks like a mediocre snapshot. Nothing interesting about it really. Sorry if that's too harsh, just my opinion.

silvrr
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 18:03
Might want to put this in the transportation section.

THIEF
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 18:05
Just liked the composition.
Im no pro though.

SkipD
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 18:06
Constructive criticism - the shot is underexposed.

I also tend to agree with post #2.

unmanedpilot
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 18:29
The Critique Corner would be a good place for this too since the OP wants C&C http://photography-on-the.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12

Anyway, here's my fairly harsh C&C on the photo. The subject is back lit, its the underside of the aircraft which is quite boring unless there are weapons, and there's a lot of un used space in the image. Overall, it dosen't stand out as an Air Show photo.

My advise is to check out this site, should give you a good start for taking Air Show photos:http://www.richard-seaman.com/Photography/Airshows/index.html

Also, I took a look at the EXIF and I have a question, how is the photo not darker then it already is with the settings you used? :confused:

# Exposure Time = 1/1250 second
# Lens F-Number/F-Stop = F29
# ISO Speed Ratings = 1600

crn3371
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 18:31
What Skip said. Perhaps the Mods can move this over to transportation. To the OP, we're not trying to be unduly harsh, but if you were to take a look at some of the airshow threads over in the transportation section you'll see what we are referring to.

Luke Cern
11th of June 2009 (Thu), 19:08