PDA

View Full Version : ICC profiles for Canon Pixma Pro 9000 Mark II


tonyski
25th of July 2009 (Sat), 18:45
I recently upgraded from my trusty old IP8500 printer to a new Pixma Pro 9000 Mark II. I have a large stock of Photo Paper Plus Glossy and Photo Paper Plus Glossy II paper.

I previously used the IP8500 SP1 ICC profile and had great results.

The new printer software installs the following profiles:

Canon Pro9000 Mark II series MP1 (Matte Photo Paper Print Quality 1)

Canon Pro9000 Mark II series PR1 (Photo Paper Pro II Print Quality 1)

Canon Pro9000 Mark II series PR2 (Photo Paper Pro II Print Quality 2)

Canon Pro9000 Mark II series PR3 (Photo Paper Pro II Print Quality 3)

Canon Pro9000 Mark II series SG1 (Photo Paper Plus Semi Gloss Print Quality 1)

Canon Pro9000 Mark II series SG3 (Photo Paper Plus Semi Gloss Print Quality 3)

And 4 other fine art paper profiles.

Does anyone know where I can find the SP1 (for Photo Paper Plus Glossy) and GL1 (for Photo Paper Plus Glossy II) profiles for the Pro 9000 Mark II?

Thanks,
Tony

paavor
26th of July 2009 (Sun), 05:17
Does anyone know where I can find the SP1 (for Photo Paper Plus Glossy) and GL1 (for Photo Paper Plus Glossy II) profiles for the Pro 9000 Mark II?

GL1 (CNB9TMA0.icm - Canon Pro9000 Mark II series GL1) comes with the printer driver. Have you updated your driver from Canon website? Current version is 2.25. There is a chance that profile for GL1 wasn't included in installation CD.

I don't know about SP1 profile. :( It is not listed in specs (http://www.canon-europe.com/For_Home/Product_Finder/Printers/Professional_Photo_Printers/PIXMA_Pro_9000_Mark_II/index.asp?specs=1)...

tonyski
26th of July 2009 (Sun), 10:29
Exactly correct. The GL1 and GL3 profiles were not included with the cd even though it was 2.25, but were with the downloadable version of 2.25. Thanks

Rayk
26th of July 2009 (Sun), 13:29
Silly question, have you emailed Canon?

tonyski
26th of July 2009 (Sun), 18:11
Yes. After a silly response from Canon, my second email came up with the same answer as above. I can live without SP1 so I'm happy. Thanks to all, Tony