PDA

View Full Version : IRAQ to CAPE TOWN SOUTH AFRICA FOR 15 DAYS with a 5DMarkII-- IDEAS?

onebikeonehorseone5D
26th of July 2009 (Sun), 08:50
:D

Hi, I'm a soldier in Iraq about to take my Mid Tour leave in South Africa. I need some great ideas for photography and travel in the Cape Town area if you don't mind. My wife is going to meet me in Cape Town on the 15th of October.

I just picked up a Canon 5DMarkII and I have a small collection of L Lenses (we work tax free over here:D).....I want to have a great trip, get some "life long ain't never going to make it here again" type shots to show my nephews, grandkids etc.

If you have been there, have friends, have some neat places etc etc......I would love your ideas, tips, tricks etc.

Right now I have the following general ideas;
Shark Diving (owners may or may not agree to let me use my own camera)
Ocean front shots in morning
Whale Watching
Some dockside type stuff
Local Flea Markets.

I'm not usually pandering for free advice but I have limited time to do research over here and I thought I would try this for once.

Thanks.

Will

condyk
26th of July 2009 (Sun), 09:30