PDA

View Full Version : Newborn C&C please!

MOMBOT
5th of May 2010 (Wed), 18:38
I am trying to go through and edit the pictures I did on my first session with a newborn. I am new to it all...sessions and editing. Please let me know what you think about this one. I appreciate all help :)

I know on the right side I severed his poor arm! He was not happy at the moment and streams of pee quickly followed! :eek:

suecassidy
5th of May 2010 (Wed), 19:00
I love that you can almost feel the soft texture of the baby's hair in this shot! I also love the shallow depth of field and the little toes showing in the background. The arms should have been folded up, so they don't hang down like that though, in my opinion, and I would typically center this shot. I also like that Mom's wedding ring is showing, don't know why I like that, but I really do. Overall, this is a very nice shot. The mom should quite like this!

Q-bert
5th of May 2010 (Wed), 19:25
I like it. It has a feel of anonymity, like it could be any one holding any baby. That may not be a good thing for the mother though, but then again she probably won't see it that way.

MOMBOT
5th of May 2010 (Wed), 19:25
I love that you can almost feel the soft texture of the baby's hair in this shot! I also love the shallow depth of field and the little toes showing in the background. The arms should have been folded up, so they don't hang down like that though, in my opinion, and I would typically center this shot. I also like that Mom's wedding ring is showing, don't know why I like that, but I really do. Overall, this is a very nice shot. The mom should quite like this!

Thank you Sue :) I just went back and looked and I think I might have one that has his arms folded up so I will edit that one as well. It may be more centered as well or I may be able to fix it so it is centered. He was protesting at the time of this picture. Thank you for your feedback!

MOMBOT
5th of May 2010 (Wed), 19:28