LOG IN    OR   REGISTER TO FORUMS


S95 Self Timer

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Small Compact Digitals by Canon
Thread started 27 Apr 2012 (Friday) 10:01   
LIST NEARBY THREADS
 
westside8
Member
Joined Apr 2009
61 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Quick question about the S95 self-timer option. I know there is the option to set # of seconds between shots and the number of shots to take. I was hoping to use that option to do a time-lapse, but I was wondering whether the camera will have the flashing red light countdown like typical camera would on a timer. I don't have the camera on me right now so I can't really test it out for myself and was hoping someone could answer it for me.

Thanks

Post #1, Apr 27, 2012 10:01:15




LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
Norkusa
Senior Member
Norkusa's Avatar
Joined Jun 2010
497 posts
Michigan, USA
[MORE/SHARE]

Testing on my S95 right now.....

yup, there's a flashing countdown light with the timer.

BTW, does anyone know how to change the seconds # in the timer options. The main ring around the lens changes the # of shots but I can't figure out how to change the # of seconds number. I must have tried every possible button & dial but nothing changes it. :confused:

Post #2, Apr 27, 2012 10:54:12


5D Mk III • 600EX-RT x 2
Tokina 16-28 • 24-70L II •70-200L IS II •
100L • EF 15mm Fisheye

LOG IN TO REPLY
Hinder
Hatchling
Joined Dec 2011
2 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

On mine the main lens ring works the seconds and the rocker works the number of shots. Try hitting the rocker <>

Post #3, Apr 27, 2012 19:22:42




LOG IN TO REPLY
Norkusa
Senior Member
Norkusa's Avatar
Joined Jun 2010
497 posts
Michigan, USA
[MORE/SHARE]

Hinder wrote in post #14341217external link
On mine the main lens ring works the seconds and the rocker works the number of shots. Try hitting the rocker <>

Gah! Finally figured it out! Had to press 'left-right' on the rear control dial. I swear I must have hit every possible button, dial combination except that one. :p

Post #4, Apr 27, 2012 21:59:42


5D Mk III • 600EX-RT x 2
Tokina 16-28 • 24-70L II •70-200L IS II •
100L • EF 15mm Fisheye

LOG IN TO REPLY
imjason
Goldmember
Joined Nov 2010
1,666 posts
Bay Area, CA
[MORE/SHARE]

im nnot sure if the custom timer actually allows enough number of shots to do a timelapse?

Post #5, Apr 28, 2012 00:25:03


Canon gear: EOS M, Canonet QL17, SX230HS, S95, SD1200IS
Non-Canon gear: D600, D5000, D70, XG-2, U20
Flickrexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
Glyno
Senior Member
Glyno's Avatar
Joined Jul 2005
157 posts
Chester, UK
[MORE/SHARE]

I think the max number of shots is 10

Post #6, Apr 28, 2012 17:47:21


http://glynmorton.blog​spot.com/external link
my flickrexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
thunderpants16
Mostly Lurking
thunderpants16's Avatar
Joined May 2011
14 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Has anyone used a cable release for their s95 to keep images steady?

Post #7, Apr 29, 2012 11:40:05


s95 Novice

LOG IN TO REPLY


LIST NEARBY THREADS
1,679 views & 0 likes for this thread
S95 Self Timer
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Small Compact Digitals by Canon



NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO FORUMS

CHANGE BODY TEXT SIZE FOR ALL THREAD PAGES
POWERED BY AMASS 1.0version 1.0
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net


SEND FEEDBACK TO STAFF  |  JUMP TO FORUM...  |  FORUM RULES


Spent 0.00089 for 6 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
1046 guests, 837 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 3341, that happened on Dec 11, 2014
Latest registered member is OceanRipple*

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality, we do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browser's data storage methods.