![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member
|
Hi everyone,
I have recently came across something strange that was advertised on Youtube (as i remember well). I opened the website called asian wedding photography and was completaly shocked. The gallery of presumably his/her (no name at all) work of 10 years is full of pictures of other photographers with logos on !!!! and also taken from stock image websites!!! ( or am I wrong and forgive me) It made me speechless. So I am working hard to build up portfolio, working for free sometimes and trying to improve my skills and knowledge and there you go... Enjoy: http://www.asianweddingphotography.biz/ I just wonder what this logo of Society of Wedding and Portrait Photographers there means.
__________________
Marzena EOS 1D mark III, EOS 400D with kit lens 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6, Speedlite 580EX II, EF 50mm f/1.8 II, 50mm 1.4 EF 55-200mm f/4.5-5.6 II USM, EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 III, Hama Star 63, Hoya Polarizers |
|
|
|
| sponsored links |
|
|
#2 |
|
Goldmember
|
I have no idea what you are referring to. I see one gallery that has about 20 pictures in it from maybe 3-4 weddings that look consistent with each other (so presumably from the same photographer) and no logos anywhere. Not sure if you're trying to give a competitor a bad name or something, but this is not the place to do it. If there's another gallery on that site I'm not seeing point the way, but his main gallery looks legit.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NH
Posts: 582
|
PeaceFire, on the first page of the gallery see images 10 and 18.
__________________
60d | 50d | grip | 11-16 2.8 | 17-55 2.8 | 50 1.4 | 24-105 | 70-200 II | 60 macro | 580EXII x2
flickr | gear | feedback |
|
|
|
| sponsored links |
|
|
#4 |
|
Goldmember
|
So why don't you contact the person who's photo was stolen and alert him of it? It may be a wedding they worked on together, too, and this person may have every right to share that image. Although with a website like that I highly doubt they're getting much business, anyway.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Member
|
I just read something today about a photographer who used other togs' pictures and got busted on Twitter, Facebook, etc, overnight...
__________________
[mike and frida] photography - we shoot stuff.
chicago wedding photography | chicago wedding photography blog |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Member
|
Quote:
__________________
Marzena EOS 1D mark III, EOS 400D with kit lens 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6, Speedlite 580EX II, EF 50mm f/1.8 II, 50mm 1.4 EF 55-200mm f/4.5-5.6 II USM, EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 III, Hama Star 63, Hoya Polarizers Last edited by Marzunia : 11th of May 2012 (Fri) at 05:02. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Member
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Such a shame. | FlyingPete | The POTN Lounge | 4 | 18th of August 2008 (Mon) 05:33 |
| Name and Shame??? Would You | stuv | The POTN Lounge | 16 | 13th of January 2007 (Sat) 07:33 |
| Name and Shame | Radioham | Canon EOS Digital Cameras | 37 | 19th of October 2005 (Wed) 16:30 |
| No Shame | freddycr | Wildlife | 4 | 18th of April 2005 (Mon) 21:17 |
| Oh, the shame! | MarkoPolo | Wildlife | 9 | 6th of March 2005 (Sun) 18:22 |