Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Marketplace & Market Info Classifieds: For Sale 
Thread started 24 Sep 2016 (Saturday) 11:56
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Drobo 5S 5 bay 20TB Capacity (drives not included) $325 including shipping via UPS ground

 
Summary of marketplace feedback given to dougsturgess
First feedback: never, latest feedback: never.
dougsturgess has not given any feedback to others.
Overall Ratingn/a
not rated
Communicationn/a
not rated
Deliveryn/a
not rated
Paymentn/a
not rated
ForumAllSellBuy
Classifieds: Want to Buy0 (0.0)0 (0.0)0 (0.0)
Classifieds: For Sale0 (0.0)0 (0.0)0 (0.0)
Classifieds: Services Offered0 (0.0)0 (0.0)0 (0.0)
Classifieds: Services Needed0 (0.0)0 (0.0)0 (0.0)
Sell: dougsturgess was selling. Buy: dougsturgess was buying. Overall rating average of each role/forum shown in parenthesis.

This new marketplace feedback system started in early 2018. Older feedback for this member may be available in the legacy feedback thread, click here to autosearch them. To search for all threads by dougsturgess in marketplace forums, click here.
30 posts AND 30 days of membership is required before you can give marketplace feedback.

dougsturgess
Senior Member
421 posts
Gallery: 2 photos
Likes: 1
Joined Jul 2002
Post edited over 1 year ago by dougsturgess. (3 edits in all)
     
Sep 24, 2016 11:56 |  #1

Price reduced to $325 including shipping via UPS ground in the Continental US.

I'm upgrading to the Drobo 5Dt which will be my 3rd Drobo in the past 10 years or so. Any negative comments you've read about the Drobo are wrong. Both Drobos I've had are workhorses and have worked flawlessly. Luckily I've never had a drive failure but if I ever do, I can count on absolutely no data loss even if 2 drives go bad simultaneously. I have my Drobo backed up online with BackBlaze for redundancy.

Currently I have 3 4TB drives & 2 2TB drives in the Drobo. I use it mainly for my main storage on my home PC including both for personal storage as well as my entire portfolio & projects. It never fails. Here's the spec sheet: http://www.drobo.com …ts/DS-0096-00_drobo-s.pdf (external link)

It's in excellent condition with original packaging & all included accessories (cords). UPS ground shipping included. Paypal accepted. You can email me at doug at sturgessart . com or call 770-329-3199


HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.


HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.


Doug Sturgess
www.sturgessart.com (external link)
doug-sturgess.artistwebsite​s.com

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
daleg
Senior Member
594 posts
Gallery: 7 photos
Likes: 100
Joined Aug 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
     
Sep 24, 2016 12:30 |  #2

amazing timing. I just ordered a 5 bay synology yesterday.

glws...
dale




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Talley
Talley Whacker
Avatar
10,544 posts
Gallery: 40 photos
Likes: 2292
Joined Dec 2011
Location: Houston
Post edited over 1 year ago by Talley.
     
Sep 24, 2016 14:47 |  #3

wait what... backblaze works with drobo now? when?

This is my solution if what your telling me is true. I keep an internal raid array because of backblaze.

Edit: n/m I get it.. this is a USB device. Yup this would work.


My entire hobby of gear lust has temporarily been shifted into overload. Please be patient while my mind tries to get back onto the road to recovery. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause....
My Gear Archive

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Canonua
Senior Member
Avatar
830 posts
Likes: 17
Joined Jul 2014
     
Sep 24, 2016 16:42 |  #4

pictures?


Слава Украіні!

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
dougsturgess
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
421 posts
Gallery: 2 photos
Likes: 1
Joined Jul 2002
     
Sep 24, 2016 18:15 as a reply to  @ Talley's post |  #5

Yes, you can connect it via firewire, USB 3.0, ESata.


Doug Sturgess
www.sturgessart.com (external link)
doug-sturgess.artistwebsite​s.com

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
REPLYING DENIED: 30 posts AND 30 days of membership is required
1,314 views & 0 likes for this thread
Drobo 5S 5 bay 20TB Capacity (drives not included) $325 including shipping via UPS ground
FORUMS Marketplace & Market Info Classifieds: For Sale 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is Ronaldwilliam
675 guests, 280 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.