Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting
Thread started 06 Dec 2015 (Sunday) 09:51
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

GODOX AD600 Wistro

 
abbadon31
Goldmember
abbadon31's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
SOCAL
Nov 01, 2016 18:06 |  #1321

ptcanon3ti wrote in post #18173201 (external link)
Do the barn doors come off the reflector? How much does that kit weigh?

Yes


LOL Sorry posted the wrong video


I AM SHOM

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
windpig
Chopped liver
windpig's Avatar
14,574 posts
Gallery: 5 photos
Joined Dec 2008
Just South of Ballard
Nov 01, 2016 18:56 |  #1322

Those look real nice, the grids I mean. I'll bet they're about a third third the cost of my Elinchrom grid set.


Would you like to buy a vowel?
Go ahead, spin the wheel.
flickr (external link)
I'm accross the canal just south of Ballard, the town Seattle usurped in 1907.

LOG IN TO REPLY
elv
Goldmember
1,457 posts
Joined Jul 2006
Nov 02, 2016 07:46 |  #1323

mmmfotografie wrote in post #18165844 (external link)
There is a new 1.6 firmware for the AD600M/B that optimizes the battery usage.

WARNING the firmware for the other AD600/B is damaged and please wait till Godox has addressed this problem WARNING


Hi Marcel, do you have any more details on the V2.3 issue you mentioned?

The Godox engineers can not see any problems with the firmware. I updated both my TTL strobes to V2.3 today and they updated ok.


FLASHHAVOC.COMexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
mmmfotografie
Goldmember
mmmfotografie's Avatar
2,060 posts
Joined Jul 2013
Utrecht Netherlands
Nov 02, 2016 12:44 as a reply to elv's post |  #1324

The AD600M/B is OK and with the AD600/B zip file I get an extraction error when using 7-Zip.

I can't check right now if that is still the case because I am now browsing on my tablet.


mmmfotografie : portfolio (external link) | ModelMayhem profile (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
ThreeHounds
Senior Member
ThreeHounds's Avatar
Joined Mar 2014
Delray Beach, Fl USA
Nov 02, 2016 15:54 |  #1325

OK, so I'm trying to update to v1.6 on my Flashpoint Xplor 600MB. The G1 updater gives me "connect failure" after selecting the AD600M v1.6.fri firmware file and pressing "Connect". Help file has nothing to say. Nothing on web search either.
Battery has been disconnected and pressed on/off for 3 sec until E3 appears on display. Computer is Dell running XP.
Any ideas?


5D MkIII | 7D | Bronica ETRS
24-105 f/4 L | 17-40 f/4 L | 70-300 f/4 L | 105 f/3.5 Zenzanon | Tamron SP90 f/2.8 Di Macro VC USM
flickr (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
abbadon31
Goldmember
abbadon31's Avatar
Joined Jul 2009
SOCAL
Nov 02, 2016 17:01 |  #1326

ettl and the manual version of mine upgraded just fine no errors


I AM SHOM

LOG IN TO REPLY
ThreeHounds
Senior Member
ThreeHounds's Avatar
Joined Mar 2014
Delray Beach, Fl USA
Nov 02, 2016 21:51 |  #1327

Ok, finally got it updated. Removed and reinstalled the G1 software about 47 times and then Windows finally completed the installation of the Godox USB driver (which I didn't even know was necessary since the installation of the G1 said the usb components were installed with a green check mark each of the previous times). Read on a few sites where people are finding the Godox usb ports a bit flaky, to the point of buying several different cables in an attempt to make it work.

Anyway, now I hope I can use the unit without having it tell me I have a full battery, then being out of charge for the next pop. Which is the only issue I've had with the unit. Really liking it.


5D MkIII | 7D | Bronica ETRS
24-105 f/4 L | 17-40 f/4 L | 70-300 f/4 L | 105 f/3.5 Zenzanon | Tamron SP90 f/2.8 Di Macro VC USM
flickr (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
BJ_Nguyen
Senior Member
BJ_Nguyen's Avatar
Joined Jan 2012
Atlanta GA
Nov 02, 2016 23:10 |  #1328

XPLOR600 on TTL

HOSTED PHOTO
please log in to view hosted photos in full size.
Photo from BJ_Nguyen's gallery.



LOG IN TO REPLY
dmward
Cream of the Crop
Joined Jun 2009
Metro Chicago
Nov 03, 2016 00:32 |  #1329

abbadon31 wrote in post #18174082 (external link)
ettl and the manual version of mine upgraded just fine no errors

Didn't see a need for TTL unit upgrade.


David | Sharing my Insights, Knowledge & Experience (external link) | dmwfotos website (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
elv
Goldmember
1,457 posts
Joined Jul 2006
Nov 03, 2016 07:45 |  #1330

mmmfotografie wrote in post #18173890 (external link)
The AD600M/B is OK and with the AD600/B zip file I get an extraction error when using 7-Zip.

I can't check right now if that is still the case because I am now browsing on my tablet.


Ok thanks.

Godox have now re-posted the AD600/B V2.3 firmware on their download page - http://www.godox.com/E​N/Download.html (external link)


FLASHHAVOC.COMexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
mmmfotografie
Goldmember
mmmfotografie's Avatar
2,060 posts
Joined Jul 2013
Utrecht Netherlands
Nov 03, 2016 18:49 as a reply to elv's post |  #1331

I have checked the zip-file and it is now extracting fine. Thank Elv for helping with this.


mmmfotografie : portfolio (external link) | ModelMayhem profile (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
bobbyz
Cream of the Crop
18,419 posts
Joined Nov 2007
Bay Area, CA
Nov 03, 2016 23:26 |  #1332

Ready to hit he buy button but what would I need if I need to trigger these with my Fuji in manual mode? I am planning to buy canon version. Do I need TTL, or manual will be good enough. Right now I shoot only manual.

Regarding low profile speedring insert, it seems that desmond option on Amazon is not available. Anything else? Mainly using with Kacey beauty dish and SP Systems 37" octabox.


5dmk3, 35L, 85L II, 300mm f2.8 IS I, 400mm f5.6
Fuji XT-1, 14mm f2.8, 23mm f1.4, 35mm f1.4, 56mm f1.2, 90mm f2, 50-140mm f2.8

LOG IN TO REPLY
bobbyz
Cream of the Crop
18,419 posts
Joined Nov 2007
Bay Area, CA
Nov 04, 2016 16:43 |  #1333

agv8or wrote in post #18040573 (external link)
The Fotodiox uses a 6" adapter so you can swap out the one that comes with the softbox for the 6" Desmond adapter ( https://www.amazon.com ...age_o07_s00?ie=UTF8​&psc=1 (external link) ). This will move the flash bulb as far forward into the softbox and about 1/2" further than a Fotodiox (see image below). For the 5-1/2" softboxes, such as those from PCB, I use the SP Studio adapters (also shown in the image).

thumbnailHosted photo: posted by agv8or in
./showthread.php?p=180​40573&i=i234031589
forum: Flash and Studio Lighting

Which one is that SP Systems adapter? Thanks.


5dmk3, 35L, 85L II, 300mm f2.8 IS I, 400mm f5.6
Fuji XT-1, 14mm f2.8, 23mm f1.4, 35mm f1.4, 56mm f1.2, 90mm f2, 50-140mm f2.8

LOG IN TO REPLY
NewCreation
Goldmember
NewCreation's Avatar
Joined Jan 2013
Michigan
Nov 04, 2016 19:38 |  #1334

I have an issue with my Xplor that I'm hoping you all can help with. I was on a shoot with the light on a stand and couldn't get it to tilt. Gotit home and still cannot collapse the handle. I can turn the release level and can tell that the part that its connected to is turning but the mechanism doesn't allow the handle to move. Help! :(


My name is Brenda ~Saved by grace, walking by faith
http://brendahoffmanph​otography.comexternal link
Facebookexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
jrscls
Goldmember
Joined Mar 2008
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 04, 2016 20:40 as a reply to NewCreation's post |  #1335

Got to give it a little force in between the clicks to get it to tilt.


Fujifilm X-T2, Power Vertical Grip, XF 16mm f/1.4 R WR, XF 23mm f/1.4 R, XF 35mm f2 R WR, XF 56mm f/1.2 R, XF 90mm f/2 R LM WR, Flashpoint R2 Strobes/Flashes

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

338,237 views & 691 likes for this thread
GODOX AD600 Wistro
FORUMS General Gear Talk Flash and Studio Lighting


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00315 for 6 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.04s
Latest registered member is rodney18
957 guests, 405 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6106, that happened on Jun 09, 2016