Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
Thread started 20 Nov 2017 (Monday) 05:59
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Photoshop on more than 2 computers

 
Jocce
Member
Avatar
236 posts
Gallery: 12 photos
Likes: 156
Joined Jun 2012
Location: Solna, Stockholm, Sweden
     
Nov 20, 2017 05:59 |  #1

I have the Photography Plan and I love it! :) Had it fore some years now.

And I've been running it on my desktop and my portable. No problem.

But at the moment I am using 3 systems, two Desktops and my Laptop. (Though the Laptop generally only is used during Travels etc).


So basically there is no problem of doing this, because I can log out the other computers at the I need to use the third (I never use any of these computers at the same time).

So I have two questions:

1. Is it allowed to have it installed on 3 computers, but only use it at one computer at the time?

2. If it is not allowed, do Adobe have any checks on this? So you can do it sometimes but if you do it all the time they will not allow it?


/Jocce



Feel free to correct my English. I'm from Sweden ;)

My Website (external link)
Fotointresse.se (external link)
Twitter (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
john ­ crossley
Goldmember
Avatar
2,171 posts
Gallery: 47 photos
Likes: 1071
Joined Nov 2009
Location: The Rhubarb Triangle
     
Nov 20, 2017 08:20 |  #2

Jocce wrote in post #18500264 (external link)
I have the Photography Plan and I love it! :) Had it fore some years now.

And I've been running it on my desktop and my portable. No problem.

But at the moment I am using 3 systems, two Desktops and my Laptop. (Though the Laptop generally only is used during Travels etc).


So basically there is no problem of doing this, because I can log out the other computers at the I need to use the third (I never use any of these computers at the same time).

So I have two questions:

1. Is it allowed to have it installed on 3 computers, but only use it at one computer at the time?

2. If it is not allowed, do Adobe have any checks on this? So you can do it sometimes but if you do it all the time they will not allow it?


/Jocce

I've got it installed on three computers with no problems.


Some days I'm the dog, some days I'm the lamppost.

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
ShotByTom
Goldmember
Avatar
2,975 posts
Gallery: 10 photos
Likes: 69
Joined Aug 2005
Location: Indianapolis
     
Nov 20, 2017 19:32 |  #3

Adobe's policy allows you to install it on 2 computers.


Gear
Website (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
BigAl007
Cream of the Crop
7,655 posts
Gallery: 515 photos
Best ofs: 1
Likes: 1434
Joined Dec 2010
Location: Repps cum Bastwick, Gt Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK.
     
Nov 21, 2017 05:19 |  #4

I thought with the move to CC that you could have it installed on as many computers as you liked, but that you could only log in on two at the same time. This kind of makes sense, since anyone can install the programs as a trial, and there is no compulsion to uninstall once the trial finishes, you just can't run them without having a paid up account. You should then be able to log in on anyone's computer, since it is the login that Adobe uses for managing licences now.

With the stand alone perpetual licences it was limited to two authorised installations.

Alan


My Flickr (external link)
My new Aviation images blog site (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
Left ­ Handed ­ Brisket
That's my line!
Avatar
8,212 posts
Gallery: 9 photos
Likes: 1589
Joined Jun 2011
Location: The Uwharrie Mts, NC
     
Nov 21, 2017 07:13 |  #5

BigAl007 wrote in post #18500937 (external link)
I thought with the move to CC that you could have it installed on as many computers as you liked, but that you could only log in on two at the same time.

this is my understanding too.


PSA: The above post may contain sarcasm, reply at your own risk | Not in gear database: Auto Sears 50mm 2.0 / 3x CL-360, Nikon SB-28, SunPak auto 322 D, Minolta 20

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
ShotByTom
Goldmember
Avatar
2,975 posts
Gallery: 10 photos
Likes: 69
Joined Aug 2005
Location: Indianapolis
     
Nov 21, 2017 11:04 |  #6

It says you can only activate it on two computers at a time and must deactivate one in order to activate a 3rd. Are you guys installing it on 3 and activating/deactivatin​g it when you use it?


Gear
Website (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
BigAl007
Cream of the Crop
7,655 posts
Gallery: 515 photos
Best ofs: 1
Likes: 1434
Joined Dec 2010
Location: Repps cum Bastwick, Gt Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK.
     
Nov 22, 2017 11:27 |  #7

ShotByTom wrote in post #18501126 (external link)
It says you can only activate it on two computers at a time and must deactivate one in order to activate a 3rd. Are you guys installing it on 3 and activating/deactivatin​g it when you use it?


With CC that is achieved by simply logging out on one system, so that you can login on another. The one thing to remember is that you have to actively log out, since the Adobe management app otherwise keeps you permanently logged in. This is why it is often suggested to logout/login to fix issues with various CC programs failing to start, or with upgrade issues.

Alan


My Flickr (external link)
My new Aviation images blog site (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

577 views & 0 likes for this thread
Photoshop on more than 2 computers
FORUMS General Gear Talk Computers 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is livingHi
776 guests, 377 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.