Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Community Talk, Chatter & Official Stuff The Lounge
Thread started 05 Feb 2018 (Monday) 08:01
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

GoPro hero4 freezing

 
JustinRageth
Senior Member
JustinRageth's Avatar
635 posts
Joined Dec 2010
SE Wisconsin
Feb 05, 2018 08:01 |  #1

I decided to post this here, as I wasn’t sure exactly where else it belonged. Well I’ve had a GoPro hero 4 for probably 3 years or so. I haven’t really used it and when I don’t it sits in the case it came in from Best Buy. I’ve used it on vacations when snorkeling and at home with my dogs at the park with a harness. Anyway, I’m going on vaca in June and wanted it to be ready and it keeps freezing with a black screen! Tried the whole hard reset deal and also tried without the sd card with the same result. Any fix for this or is it pretty much a tiny paper weight? If it’s the latter that would be upsetting as I definitely didn’t use it nearly enough to justify that price. Any help would be great!


T4i Gripped, Sigma 17-70mm, 70-200 f/4L, 50mm 1.8
Panasonic TZ5
Flickerexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
saea501
... spilled over a little on the panties
saea501's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
Florida
Feb 05, 2018 08:28 |  #2

I would call GoPro. I've read about this with the GoPros.

I would think they would probably have the best insight for this problem.


Remember what the DorMouse said.....feed your head.
Bob
https://www.flickr.com ...282@N06/with/382034​70844/ (external link)

LOG IN TO REPLY
JustinRageth
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
JustinRageth's Avatar
635 posts
Joined Dec 2010
SE Wisconsin
Feb 05, 2018 10:48 |  #3

Oh I have. Basically they said I’m screwed. They offered a 20% discount on a new camera. I don’t know why they feel I would buy one of this one broke after being used a handful of times. They tried to tell me it was firmware not hardware.


T4i Gripped, Sigma 17-70mm, 70-200 f/4L, 50mm 1.8
Panasonic TZ5
Flickerexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY

267 views & 0 likes for this thread
GoPro hero4 freezing
FORUMS Community Talk, Chatter & Official Stuff The Lounge


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00114 for 6 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
Latest registered member is josejoseph1
924 guests, 489 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017