Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th of April 2011 (Tue)   #1
jimmyt
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 449
Default Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

Hello every one
Please help me to looking for
Wireless Remote Control fr Canon EOS T3i.

Which one you guy has been use and know it is good one
Please let me know
Thanks
__________________
Gear List
jimmyt is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 5th of April 2011 (Tue)   #2
mike_311
Goldmember
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,969
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyt View Post
Hello every one
Please help me to looking for
Wireless Remote Control fr Canon EOS T3i.

Which one you guy has been use and know it is good one
Please let me know
Thanks
why do you want one?

im only asking because im assuming you have to point it at the front if its like my 60d. it wont work from behind the camera.

unless you are using it for self portraits, just get a wired one.
mike_311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th of April 2011 (Tue)   #3
jimmyt
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 449
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

because all the photo of my family with out me
that why I need remnote control for let me in our family member picture.
__________________
Gear List
jimmyt is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 5th of April 2011 (Tue)   #4
TheBurningCrown
Goldmember
 
TheBurningCrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,882
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

...self timer?

The remote should work fine - I think you might be able to program the command into a universal remote (but don't quote me on that).
__________________
-Dave
Gear List & Feedback
flickr
TheBurningCrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th of April 2011 (Tue)   #5
soonerce
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 236
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

Get this: http://amzn.com/B00004WCCQ

I have used it on both the T2i and 7d and it works great and is inexpensive. It will also keep you from having to press the shutter button and run over to get into the picture. Just stand with your family and point and click and you are all set.
__________________
7D - Σ30 - EFS 15-85 - EF 100-400L - 430EX II
soonerce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th of April 2011 (Wed)   #6
IQ Zero
Member
 
IQ Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In Absentia
Posts: 731
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

I too have a wireless remote. I use it a lot more then I thought I would anyway that link says itís a RC-5 I have an RC-6, I donít know if there is any difference but this link will give you price and compatibility.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...e_Control.html

Good luck I hope this helped.
IQ Zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th of April 2011 (Wed)   #7
watt100
Cream of the Crop
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 13,277
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyt View Post
because all the photo of my family with out me
that why I need remnote control for let me in our family member picture.
get a cheap yongnuo RF-602 - functions as a remote for flash and shutter release
watt100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th of August 2011 (Sat)   #8
marknie123
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

How in the world does one set the T3i to use the IR wireless Remote without the timer attached to it? I bought the remote suggested here, but I cannot find anyhere where you can set it without the 10s timer enabled. In other words, I can't get it to work without a dang timer How is this possible/ Do I have the wrong remote?
marknie123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th of August 2011 (Sat)   #9
marknie123
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

Quote:
Originally Posted by watt100 View Post
get a cheap yongnuo RF-602 - functions as a remote for flash and shutter release
How in the world does one set the T3i to use the IR wireless Remote without the timer attached to it? I bought the remote suggested here, but I cannot find anyhere where you can set it without the 10s timer enabled. In other words, I can't get it to work without a dang timer How is this possible/ Do I have the wrong remote?
marknie123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th of August 2011 (Sat)   #10
Jim_T
Goldmember
 
Jim_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Woodlands, MB, Canada
Posts: 3,136
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

Quote:
Originally Posted by watt100 View Post
get a cheap yongnuo RF-602 - functions as a remote for flash and shutter release
Yes.. I picked up a Yongnuo wireless shutter release off of eBay for $18 dollars delivered to my door. It came from Hong Kong... It works great and has a range of up to 1000 feet.
Jim_T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th of August 2011 (Sat)   #11
Broomdude
Member
 
Broomdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 49
Default Re: Wireless Remote Control for Canon EOS T3i

I just got mine from ebay for $3. It works fine as a simple remote.
__________________
60D, 15-85mm, 70-300mm, 50mm f1.8, 430ex II
Broomdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Canon RC-5 wireless remote control pieq314 Canon EOS Digital Cameras 9 24th of November 2010 (Wed) 03:09
Canon RC-1 Wireless Remote Control christinam Accessories & Storage 7 12th of July 2007 (Thu) 17:42
Canon RC-5 wireless remote control akhater Canon EOS Digital Cameras 2 28th of September 2006 (Thu) 16:28


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This forum is not affiliated with Canon in any way and is run as a free user helpsite by Pekka Saarinen, Helsinki Finland. You will need to register in order to be able to post messages. Cookies are required for registering and posting. HTML in messages is not allowed, plain website addresses are automatically made active by the board.