Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > The Business of Photography
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 4th of June 2011 (Sat)   #1
beautyofgrace

Default What am I doing wrong?!

I've been doing photography since 2007 and I feel i've come a long way since then.

Sometimes I can get business but a lot of the time I can't get anything! People always tell me that I'm great at what I do, but nothing happens.

Here is my facebook page and website. My website doesn't have many photos because it's takes a while for them to upload and they mess up. People hardly go there anyways.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/beautyofgracephotography

I don't want to give up, but i'm feeling VERY discouarged.

What am I doing wrong? What can I do that can help me?!

I've tried doing specials for clients and potenial clients, i've done an add in a school newspaper. I'm going into my sophmore year in college so i'm not loaded with money.

PLEASE HELP! Thank you!!
-Jessica
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 4th of June 2011 (Sat)   #2
roosterslayer

Default Re: What am I doing wrong?!

okay for 1, YES people do look at your site. i constantly click on peoples sites here and on other sites i'm on. get it updated, have a friend/someone help you if possible. get the albums more balanced. having 1 photo in the wedding folder isn't cutting it. how are you advertising besides in the paper?
Old 4th of June 2011 (Sat)   #3
beautyofgrace

The site i use for my website slows my computer down when i go to add photos and when i add them, they mess up. I try all the time, but don't have the money rright now to pay for a better one.

I facebook all the time!! Pass out business cards, i have car magnets with my info. I dont know what else to do.
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 4th of June 2011 (Sat)   #4
snyderman
Cream of the Crop