LOG IN    OR   REGISTER TO FORUMS


7D & CA Mode

FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Thread started 03 Jul 2011 (Sunday) 10:17   
LIST NEARBY THREADS
 
wysiwyg59
Senior Member
wysiwyg59's Avatar
Joined Oct 2009
196 posts
Southern MN
[MORE/SHARE]

Maybe this question been answered before.

When I put my 7D in "CA" and turn off the flash, change to "smooth skin tones" or "Landscape" but when the camera sleeps the settings go back to flash on, and "standard" how do you keep the camera stay in the settings I picked instead of reverting back.


Thanks.

Post #1, Jul 03, 2011 10:17:13


Rick
Canon A1, 40D, 7D, Canon G12, Sony NEX-5N
Canon 70-200 IS F2.8 L, Canon 35mm f1.4 L, EF-S 18-200mm, EF-S 10-22mm
wysiwyg@hickorytech.ne​t

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
yourdoinitwrong
Goldmember
yourdoinitwrong's Avatar
Joined Apr 2009
2,394 posts
Indiana
[MORE/SHARE]

wysiwyg59 wrote in post #12697395external link
Maybe this question been answered before.

When I put my 7D in "CA" and turn off the flash, change to "smooth skin tones" or "Landscape" but when the camera sleeps the settings go back to flash on, and "standard" how do you keep the camera stay in the settings I picked instead of reverting back.


Thanks.

I have never used that mode but I don't believe there is a setting to change that behavior because it is an Auto mode. If you want to save certain settings then you can register them in C1, C2, or C3 but the "smooth skin tones" deal isn't a setting you can save. You can alter the sharpness settings though, but that will only matter if you are shooting in jpeg or using DPP to process RAW images.

Post #2, Jul 03, 2011 10:34:13


7D2 w/ BG-E16, 7D w/ BG-E7, EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5, 24-105 f/4L, 70-200 f/2.8L IS II, 35 f/1.4L, 85 f/1.8
Full List

LOG IN TO REPLY
RPCrowe
Cream of the Crop
RPCrowe's Avatar
Joined Nov 2005
7,383 posts
San Diego County, California, USA
[MORE/SHARE]

I always shoot in RAW and have never shot in the CA mode. I like the user selected modes to set up my camera in the way I like to shoot. It is easier for me to register the several parameters in User Selected Mode 1-3 and then select the parameters with one turn of the mode dial...

Post #3, Jul 03, 2011 10:59:04 as a reply to yourdoinitwrong's post 24 minutes earlier.


See my images at http://rpcrowe.smugmug​.com/external link
EQUIPMENT: Two Canon 7D cameras plus Canon D60 camera modified for full-time IR; Tokina 12-24mm f/4, 50mm f/1.8 Mark-I, 17-55mm f/2.8 IS, Tamron 90mm f/2.8 Macro, 135mm f/2.8 Soft Focus, 70-200mm f/4L IS, 300mm f/4L IS, and 400mm f/5.6L lenses;

LOG IN TO REPLY
rick_reno
Cream of the Crop
Joined Dec 2010
44,429 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

try putting it in one of the custom modes, when you want it just dial it up. i've never used CA, but I think that'll work

Post #4, Jul 03, 2011 11:11:21




LOG IN TO REPLY


LIST NEARBY THREADS
1,949 views & 0 likes for this thread
7D & CA Mode
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras



NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO FORUMS

CHANGE BODY TEXT SIZE FOR ALL THREAD PAGES
POWERED BY AMASS 1.0version 1.0
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net


SEND FEEDBACK TO STAFF  |  JUMP TO FORUM...  |  FORUM RULES


Spent 0.00076 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
977 guests, 827 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 3341, that happened on Dec 11, 2014
Latest registered member is ShutterTonight

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality, we do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browser's data storage methods.