Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
Thread started 21 Jul 2011 (Thursday) 14:42
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Easy way to remove red line from photo?

 
seattle1
Senior Member
290 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 17
Joined May 2010
     
Jul 21, 2011 14:42 |  #1

I took some shots and there is a red line on the grass is there an easy way to fix this? I tried black and white and it worked well but I would like to keep some shots in color.

Here is one of the shots.

IMAGE: http://nwdad.com/pic3/redline.jpg



  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)
matonanjin
Goldmember
2,378 posts
Joined Feb 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
     
Jul 21, 2011 14:43 |  #2

Should be really easy clone.


My Web Site (external link)

My Equine Photography Blog (external link)
My Stuff and Feedback

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
seattle1
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
290 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 17
Joined May 2010
     
Jul 21, 2011 14:48 |  #3

matonanjin wrote in post #12799888 (external link)
Should be really easy clone.

The clone tool in Lightroom 3? I quickly tired it but it did not look right.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
matonanjin
Goldmember
2,378 posts
Joined Feb 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
     
Jul 21, 2011 15:02 |  #4

No, clone in PS.


My Web Site (external link)

My Equine Photography Blog (external link)
My Stuff and Feedback

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
va_rider
Goldmember
Avatar
2,378 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 8
Joined Nov 2009
Location: Staunton, VA
     
Jul 21, 2011 15:04 |  #5

Yeah... it just took me 12 seconds to get rid of the red line in PhotoShop CS5


Canon 5dmkIII, Sigma 15mm f/2.8FE; 35mm f/1.4; Canon EF70-200 f/2.8L IS II; --- YN560 x 7
I'm not a professional photographer, and I don't want to be.
Flickr (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
seattle1
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
290 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 17
Joined May 2010
     
Jul 21, 2011 15:05 |  #6

va_rider wrote in post #12800000 (external link)
Yeah... it just took me 12 seconds to get rid of the red line in PhotoShop CS5

Cool. I have PS4 would that work as well?




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
va_rider
Goldmember
Avatar
2,378 posts
Gallery: 4 photos
Likes: 8
Joined Nov 2009
Location: Staunton, VA
     
Jul 21, 2011 15:08 |  #7

PS CS4 will take a hair longer because it doesn't have "Content Aware" ... but... it still won't take long.


Canon 5dmkIII, Sigma 15mm f/2.8FE; 35mm f/1.4; Canon EF70-200 f/2.8L IS II; --- YN560 x 7
I'm not a professional photographer, and I don't want to be.
Flickr (external link)

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
seattle1
THREAD ­ STARTER
Senior Member
290 posts
Gallery: 1 photo
Likes: 17
Joined May 2010
     
Jul 21, 2011 15:12 |  #8

va_rider wrote in post #12800017 (external link)
PS CS4 will take a hair longer because it doesn't have "Content Aware" ... but... it still won't take long.

I tried it in CS4 and it worked great! Thank you for your help.




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
ssim
POTN Landscape & Cityscape Photographer 2005
Avatar
10,884 posts
Likes: 3
Joined Apr 2003
Location: southern Alberta, Canada
     
Jul 21, 2011 16:27 as a reply to  @ seattle1's post |  #9

Content aware worked ok for part of it but for the areas that were in the upper right or close to the chair it fails. This is a great tool but it is not the end all be all. Virtually any of the healing type tools would work on this image. Such a small and definable item like the red line would be a breeze to fix.


My life is like one big RAW file....way too much post processing needed.
Sheldon Simpson | My Gallery (external link) | My Gear updated: 20JUL12

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
tkerr
Goldmember
Avatar
3,042 posts
Likes: 1
Joined Mar 2010
Location: Hubert, North Carolina, USA.
     
Jul 22, 2011 11:01 |  #10

Clone Stamp and/or Patch Tool..
http://help.adobe.com …3e41001031ab64-760ca.html (external link)


Tim Kerr
Money Talks, But all I hear mine saying is, Goodbye!
F1, try it you'll like it.

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

2,973 views & 0 likes for this thread
Easy way to remove red line from photo?
FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos RAW, Post Processing & Printing 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.0forum software
version 2.0 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is Cliodiver
704 guests, 425 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.