Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Equipment Talk' section > Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th of June 2012 (Mon)   #1
ConCon
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 110
Default EOScount.com?

I just got my new 60d from the loyalty program a few days ago, ive been taking some shots since then, just learning it, and it occurred to me that I should go ahead and check the shutter count if I can. I came across EOScount.com and wonder if anyone else uses it to check shutter count, and if it is reliable, and measures the total shutter count, not just for that card or that battery that is in the camera at the moment. I ask because my count came back as 275, and I thought that the camera looked very nice when I got it, but if that is really the count, it may have had well under 100 when I got it, maybe far less, because I have probably put a couple hundred practice shots on it.

Thanks!
ConCon is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 25th of June 2012 (Mon)   #2
rrblint
Cream of the Crop
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 8,099
Default Re: EOScount.com?

Yes I think it is used quite frequently by members of the forum and is considered to be accurate.

It measures the shutter count of the camera...The card in use is irrelevant.
__________________
Mark
rrblint is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25th of June 2012 (Mon)   #3
LowriderS10
Cream of the Crop
 
LowriderS10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Korea / Canada
Posts: 10,168
Default Re: EOScount.com?

Yup...there's a big thread about this...
LowriderS10 is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 25th of June 2012 (Mon)   #4
LowriderS10
Cream of the Crop
 
LowriderS10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Korea / Canada
Posts: 10,168
Default Re: EOScount.com?

Here you go:

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/....php?t=1152012
LowriderS10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th of June 2012 (Mon)   #5
Ltdave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: the farthest point east in michigan
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: EOScount.com?

Has to be shutter because A) that's what it says it measures and B) when I checked my CLP 7d, I HAD NO CARD in the camera. Im still waiting for them to come in the mail...
Ltdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does EOSCount really work? Canonboi Canon EOS Digital Cameras 5 25th of June 2012 (Mon) 08:28


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 23:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This forum is not affiliated with Canon in any way and is run as a free user helpsite by Pekka Saarinen, Helsinki Finland. You will need to register in order to be able to post messages. Cookies are required for registering and posting. HTML in messages is not allowed, plain website addresses are automatically made active by the board.