Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Guest
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Urban Life & Travel Talk 
Thread started 30 Jun 2012 (Saturday) 17:54
Search threadPrev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

Night Photographers

 
Heath
Goldmember
Avatar
2,332 posts
Joined Sep 2009
Location: NYC, NY
     
Jun 30, 2012 17:54 |  #1

Does anyone have a list of night photographers that they follow?

I got this list from a class I took, and I am wondering who else people are following.

Selected Night Photographers on the Internet:
Warren Agee - http://www.warrenagee.​com (external link)
David Baldwin - http://www.dbnightpix.​info (external link)
Tim Baskerville - http://www.thenocturne​s.com (external link)
Pat Brockway: http://www.pbphotos.co​m (external link)
Jeff Brouws - http://www.jeffbrouws.​com (external link)
George Ciardi - http://www.artificiald​aylight.com (external link)
Chris Cook - http://www.abmedia.com​/astro (external link)
C.D. Courter - http://www.http …ightiindex.html​#linktable (external link)
Neil Folberg - http://www.neilfolberg​.com (external link)
Chip Forelli: http://www.chipforelli​.com/fine_index.html (external link)
Dana Foy - http://www.danafoy.com (external link)
Andy Frasier - http://www.gorillasite​s.com/nightphotos (external link) (lots of tech details)
Susanne Friedrich - http://www.SanneArt.co​m (external link)
Michael Frye - http://www.michaelfrye​.com (external link)
Blake Hines - http://www.blakehines.​com (external link)
Todd Hido - http://www.toddhido.co​m (external link)
Rolfe Horn - http://www.f45.com (external link)
Mark Interrante - http://www.interwalk.c​om (external link)
Michelle Keirn - http://sobs.org …ngindustrylkeim​index.html (external link)
Lance Keimig - http://www.thenightsky​e.com (external link)
Michael Kenna - http://www.michaelkenn​a.com (external link)
Jason Krieger: http://www.hoursofdark​ness.com (external link)
Matthew Donovan Lennert - http://www.matthewdono​vanlennert.com (external link)
William Lesch - http://www.afterimageg​allery.comlesch.htm (external link)
O Winston Link - http://www.spikesys.co​mtrrainslowlink.html (external link)
Sharon Lowe - http://www.photosbysha​ron.com (external link)
Doug' and Val Miller - http://www.midnightexp​osure.com (external link)
Stu Jenks - http://www.stujenks.co​m (external link)
Adam Moore - http://www.adammoore.c​om (external link)
Richard Newman - http://www.newmanphoto​s.com/ (external link)
Tom Paiva - http://www.tompaiva.co​m (external link)
Troy Paiva - http://www.lostamerica​.com/lostframe.html (external link)
Andrew Sanderson - http://www.andrewsande​rson.com (external link)
Daryl-Ann Saunders - http://www.DASaunders.​com (external link)
Bill Schwab - http://www.billschwab.​com (external link)
Jan Staller - http://www.janstaller.​net (external link)
Berthold Steinhilber - http://www.bertholdste​inhilber.com (external link)
Moonlit Story: http://www.netlaputa.n​e.jp/-ttake (external link)!
Larrie Thompson - http://www.nightphotog​rapher.com (external link)
Luc Van Den Bosch - http://users.pandora.b​e!lab-wanl
Christian Waeber - http://www.cawaeber.co​mlbigdigl (external link)
Betty Walker - http://www.bettywalker​.com (external link)
Angela Wang - http://www.bigskyhoriz​ons.com (external link)
Jill Waterman - http://www.newyearphot​os.com (external link)
Marcus Kazmierczak's Moonlight Exposure Calculator:
http://www.mkaz.com/ph​oto/toolslmoonlight.ht​ml (external link)


Heath
"Some photographers push the envelope. Some sit behind a keyboard and criticize their accomplishments." (seen in the comments of a photo article)
Blog (external link)-Twitter (external link)-Zenfolio (external link)-500px (external link)-Pinterest (external link)-Gear List

  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
umgrizz
Member
81 posts
Likes: 16
Joined Oct 2008
     
Jun 30, 2012 23:52 |  #2

Try Rob Simmons (the one in Atlanta, not Texas). His url is:

http://www.rhsfoto.com​/ (external link)

Rob Simmons in Atlanta who has done a lot of excellent photography of that city at night.

Thanks for the list but check your urls -- at least a dozen of them are bad/broken links. Also, some of the photographers you listed (Brouws, Folberg, Forelli, Interrante, Kenna, Lennert, and Jenks) are not primarily night photographers -- they occasionally take pictures at night as part of another project So, they are not worth following if your primary interest is night photography. Finally, you list O. Winston Link as someone to follow. He is not going to produce anything -- he died in 2001.

Curt




  
  LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as a registered member)

1,469 views & 0 likes for this thread
Night Photographers
FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Urban Life & Travel Talk 
AAA
x 1600
y 1600

Jump to forum...   •  Rules   •  Index   •  New posts   •  RTAT   •  'Best of'   •  Gallery   •  Gear   •  Reviews   •  Member list   •  Polls   •  Image rules   •  Search   •  Password reset

Not a member yet?
Registered members may log in to forums and access all the features: full search, image upload, follow forums, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, all settings, view hosted photos, own reviews, see more and do more... and all is free. Don't be a stranger - register now and start posting!


COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies and to our privacy policy.
Privacy policy and cookie usage info.


POWERED BY AMASS forum software 2.1forum software
version 2.1 /
code and design
by Pekka Saarinen ©
for photography-on-the.net

Latest registered member is eyecancu
797 guests, 391 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6430, that happened on Dec 03, 2017

Photography-on-the.net Digital Photography Forums is the website for photographers and all who love great photos, camera and post processing techniques, gear talk, discussion and sharing. Professionals, hobbyists, newbies and those who don't even own a camera -- all are welcome regardless of skill, favourite brand, gear, gender or age. Registering and usage is free.