LOG IN    OR   REGISTER TO FORUMS


Night Photographers

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Urban Life & Travel Talk
Thread started 30 Jun 2012 (Saturday) 17:54   
LIST NEARBY THREADS
 
Heath
Goldmember
Heath's Avatar
Joined Sep 2009
2,332 posts
NYC, NY
[MORE/SHARE]

Does anyone have a list of night photographers that they follow?

I got this list from a class I took, and I am wondering who else people are following.

Selected Night Photographers on the Internet:
Warren Agee - http://www.warrenagee.​comexternal link
David Baldwin - http://www.dbnightpix.​infoexternal link
Tim Baskerville - http://www.thenocturne​s.comexternal link
Pat Brockway: http://www.pbphotos.co​mexternal link
Jeff Brouws - http://www.jeffbrouws.​comexternal link
George Ciardi - http://www.artificiald​aylight.comexternal link
Chris Cook - http://www.abmedia.com​/astroexternal link
C.D. Courter - http://www.http ...ightiindex.html#lin​ktableexternal link
Neil Folberg - http://www.neilfolberg​.comexternal link
Chip Forelli: http://www.chipforelli​.com/fine_index.htmlexternal link
Dana Foy - http://www.danafoy.comexternal link
Andy Frasier - http://www.gorillasite​s.com/nightphotosexternal link (lots of tech details)
Susanne Friedrich - http://www.SanneArt.co​mexternal link
Michael Frye - http://www.michaelfrye​.comexternal link
Blake Hines - http://www.blakehines.​comexternal link
Todd Hido - http://www.toddhido.co​mexternal link
Rolfe Horn - http://www.f45.comexternal link
Mark Interrante - http://www.interwalk.c​omexternal link
Michelle Keirn - http://sobs.org ...ngindustrylkeiminde​x.htmlexternal link
Lance Keimig - http://www.thenightsky​e.comexternal link
Michael Kenna - http://www.michaelkenn​a.comexternal link
Jason Krieger: http://www.hoursofdark​ness.comexternal link
Matthew Donovan Lennert - http://www.matthewdono​vanlennert.comexternal link
William Lesch - http://www.afterimageg​allery.comlesch.htmexternal link
O Winston Link - http://www.spikesys.co​mtrrainslowlink.htmlexternal link
Sharon Lowe - http://www.photosbysha​ron.comexternal link
Doug' and Val Miller - http://www.midnightexp​osure.comexternal link
Stu Jenks - http://www.stujenks.co​mexternal link
Adam Moore - http://www.adammoore.c​omexternal link
Richard Newman - http://www.newmanphoto​s.com/external link
Tom Paiva - http://www.tompaiva.co​mexternal link
Troy Paiva - http://www.lostamerica​.com/lostframe.htmlexternal link
Andrew Sanderson - http://www.andrewsande​rson.comexternal link
Daryl-Ann Saunders - http://www.DASaunders.​comexternal link
Bill Schwab - http://www.billschwab.​comexternal link
Jan Staller - http://www.janstaller.​netexternal link
Berthold Steinhilber - http://www.bertholdste​inhilber.comexternal link
Moonlit Story: http://www.netlaputa.n​e.jp/-ttakeexternal link!
Larrie Thompson - http://www.nightphotog​rapher.comexternal link
Luc Van Den Bosch - http://users.pandora.b​e!lab-wanl
Christian Waeber - http://www.cawaeber.co​mlbigdiglexternal link
Betty Walker - http://www.bettywalker​.comexternal link
Angela Wang - http://www.bigskyhoriz​ons.comexternal link
Jill Waterman - http://www.newyearphot​os.comexternal link
Marcus Kazmierczak's Moonlight Exposure Calculator:
http://www.mkaz.com/ph​oto/toolslmoonlight.ht​mlexternal link

Post #1, Jun 30, 2012 17:54:59


Heath
"Some photographers push the envelope. Some sit behind a keyboard and criticize their accomplishments." (seen in the comments of a photo article)
Blogexternal link-Twitterexternal link-Zenfolioexternal link-500pxexternal link-Pinterestexternal link-Gear List

LOG IN TO REPLY
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
umgrizz
Member
Joined Oct 2008
30 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Try Rob Simmons (the one in Atlanta, not Texas). His url is:

http://www.rhsfoto.com​/external link

Rob Simmons in Atlanta who has done a lot of excellent photography of that city at night.

Thanks for the list but check your urls -- at least a dozen of them are bad/broken links. Also, some of the photographers you listed (Brouws, Folberg, Forelli, Interrante, Kenna, Lennert, and Jenks) are not primarily night photographers -- they occasionally take pictures at night as part of another project So, they are not worth following if your primary interest is night photography. Finally, you list O. Winston Link as someone to follow. He is not going to produce anything -- he died in 2001.

Curt

Post #2, Jun 30, 2012 23:52:51




LOG IN TO REPLY


LIST NEARBY THREADS
968 views & 0 likes for this thread
Night Photographers
FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre Urban Life & Travel Talk



NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO FORUMS

CHANGE BODY TEXT SIZE FOR ALL THREAD PAGES
POWERED BY AMASS 1.0version 1.0
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net


SEND FEEDBACK TO STAFF  |  JUMP TO FORUM...  |  FORUM RULES


Spent 0.00107 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.01s
1067 guests, 917 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 3341, that happened on Dec 11, 2014
Latest registered member is Land Shark

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality, we do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browser's data storage methods.