Canon Digital Photography Forums  

Go Back   Canon Digital Photography Forums > 'Sharing Knowhow' section > Talk About Photography > Urban Life & Travel Talk
Register Rules FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30th of June 2012 (Sat)   #1
Heath
Goldmember
 
Heath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NYC, NY
Posts: 2,332
Default Night Photographers

Does anyone have a list of night photographers that they follow?

I got this list from a class I took, and I am wondering who else people are following.

Quote:
Selected Night Photographers on the Internet:
Warren Agee - http://www.warrenagee.com
David Baldwin - http://www.dbnightpix.info
Tim Baskerville - http://www.thenocturnes.com
Pat Brockway: http://www.pbphotos.com
Jeff Brouws - http://www.jeffbrouws.com
George Ciardi - http://www.artificialdaylight.com
Chris Cook - http://www.abmedia.com/astro
C.D. Courter - http://www.http:/lhome.earthlink.net...html#linktable
Neil Folberg - http://www.neilfolberg.com
Chip Forelli: http://www.chipforelli.com/fine_index.html
Dana Foy - http://www.danafoy.com
Andy Frasier - http://www.gorillasites.com/nightphotos (lots of tech details)
Susanne Friedrich - http://www.SanneArt.com
Michael Frye - http://www.michaelfrye.com
Blake Hines - http://www.blakehines.com
Todd Hido - http://www.toddhido.com
Rolfe Horn - http://www.f45.com
Mark Interrante - http://www.interwalk.com
Michelle Keirn - http://sobs.org/photo/workingindustrylkeimindex.html
Lance Keimig - http://www.thenightskye.com
Michael Kenna - http://www.michaelkenna.com
Jason Krieger: http://www.hoursofdarkness.com
Matthew Donovan Lennert - http://www.matthewdonovanlennert.com
William Lesch - http://www.afterimagegallery.comlesch.htm
O Winston Link - http://www.spikesys.comtrrainslowlink.html
Sharon Lowe - http://www.photosbysharon.com
Doug' and Val Miller - http://www.midnightexposure.com
Stu Jenks - http://www.stujenks.com
Adam Moore - http://www.adammoore.com
Richard Newman - http://www.newmanphotos.com/
Tom Paiva - http://www.tompaiva.com
Troy Paiva - http://www.lostamerica.com/lostframe.html
Andrew Sanderson - http://www.andrewsanderson.com
Daryl-Ann Saunders - http://www.DASaunders.com
Bill Schwab - http://www.billschwab.com
Jan Staller - http://www.janstaller.net
Berthold Steinhilber - http://www.bertholdsteinhilber.com
Moonlit Story: http://www.netlaputa.ne.jp/-ttake!
Larrie Thompson - http://www.nightphotographer.com
Luc Van Den Bosch - http://users.pandora.be!lab-wanl
Christian Waeber - http://www.cawaeber.comlbigdigl
Betty Walker - http://www.bettywalker.com
Angela Wang - http://www.bigskyhorizons.com
Jill Waterman - http://www.newyearphotos.com
Marcus Kazmierczak's Moonlight Exposure Calculator:
http://www.mkaz.com/photo/toolslmoonlight.html
__________________
Heath
"Some photographers push the envelope. Some sit behind a keyboard and criticize their accomplishments." (seen in the comments of a photo article)

Heath is offline   Reply With Quote
This ad block will go away when you log in as member
Old 30th of June 2012 (Sat)   #2
umgrizz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 28
Default Re: Night Photographers

Try Rob Simmons (the one in Atlanta, not Texas). His url is:

http://www.rhsfoto.com/

Rob Simmons in Atlanta who has done a lot of excellent photography of that city at night.

Thanks for the list but check your urls -- at least a dozen of them are bad/broken links. Also, some of the photographers you listed (Brouws, Folberg, Forelli, Interrante, Kenna, Lennert, and Jenks) are not primarily night photographers -- they occasionally take pictures at night as part of another project So, they are not worth following if your primary interest is night photography. Finally, you list O. Winston Link as someone to follow. He is not going to produce anything -- he died in 2001.

Curt
umgrizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Question for Night Club Photographers Josh V People Talk 9 14th of April 2009 (Tue) 20:01
Night photographers; need help Karl Johnston Critique Corner 4 30th of January 2009 (Fri) 14:51
Night life Photographers needed! SO CAL! jdilldesigns Classifieds: Services Needed 9 9th of July 2008 (Wed) 19:06
Red Sky at Night, photographers delight JuSlaughter Nature & Landscapes 17 24th of August 2007 (Fri) 02:19
BBC4 TV night of photographers Jyoti General Photography Talk 7 27th of August 2004 (Fri) 11:56


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This forum is not affiliated with Canon in any way and is run as a free user helpsite by Pekka Saarinen, Helsinki Finland. You will need to register in order to be able to post messages. Cookies are required for registering and posting. HTML in messages is not allowed, plain website addresses are automatically made active by the board.