I want your advise as an expert to choose the good flash,,

I'm a beginner in photographing and I would like to buy a speedlite flash

I have Canon Eos 600D

But I'm confused about these two

YN-560 Vs Neewer tt560 ?

which is the best?

Post #1, Sep 10, 2012 05:51:24

sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
Sniper210
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
Joined Sep 2012
3 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

up :)

Post #2, Sep 10, 2012 08:32:09

dedsen
Goldmember
Joined Aug 2006
2,575 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Never heard of the Neewer before. It looks like a re-branded Yongnuo 560 anyway.
You do realize that these are both manual flashes. There is no eTTL mode on them. You do not say what you want to use them for so this might be okay for your purpose.
I have the YN-560 and use it mostly for off camera and it works great. I have had no problems and the power matches my Canon 580ex very well. I have also used it on camera in consistent lighting conditions. Trying to use a manual flash where the light conditions or your subject to camera distances change frequently is a pain. This is where having eTTL on the flash pays.

You might want to have a little patience too. It is not like we are all sitting by our computers just to answer your questions. :)

Post #3, Sep 10, 2012 10:30:51

Sniper210
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
Joined Sep 2012
3 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

^^
Thank you sir :)

Post #4, Sep 10, 2012 10:39:21

mdaddyrabbit
Goldmember
Joined Mar 2005
1,624 posts
North Carolina
[MORE/SHARE]

What would I need to use for the YN-560 with my canon 60D off camera? I have a Canon 420ez Flash now.

Post #5, Sep 10, 2012 10:43:52

Websiteexternal link

CANON

sponsored links
dedsen
Goldmember
Joined Aug 2006
2,575 posts
[MORE/SHARE]