Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Thread started 04 Oct 2012 (Thursday) 15:39
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

1100D connectors in battery compartment

 
zagi988
Hatchling
zagi988's Avatar
2 posts

Joined Oct 2012
MORE INFO

Hello.
I have a question for you guys.
I have Canon EOS 1100D and I bought Mieke MK-1100D battery grip and I must connect it via sync cable cuz Canon didn't planned battery grip for 1100D.
Noticed that 1100D has some connectors in battery compartment.
Is there a possibility that some of them are ground, focus and shutter?
Does any1 know that?
Here's a picture of them, those 6 connectors...

IMAGE: http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu253/zagi988/DSC_0632-1.jpg
Oct 04, 2012 15:39

500pxexternal link,Railpictures.netexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
PaulB
Goldmember
1,543 posts
Joined Apr 2003

Leeds, Yorkshire
MORE INFO

zagi988 wrote in post #15080066 (external link)
Hello.
I have a question for you guys.
I have Canon EOS 1100D and I bought Mieke MK-1100D battery grip and I must connect it via sync cable cuz Canon didn't planned battery grip for 1100D.
Noticed that 1100D has some connectors in battery compartment.
Is there a possibility that some of them are ground, focus and shutter?
Does any1 know that?
Here's a picture of them, those 6 connectors...
QUOTED IMAGE

The sync cable is external and goes from the end of the grip to the camera body DC input.
Nothing to do with the internal connectors at all - sounds like the grip didn't come with the cable...............

Oct 04, 2012 17:20



LOG IN TO REPLY
zagi988
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
zagi988's Avatar
2 posts

Joined Oct 2012
MORE INFO

I've got the cable but I wanted to know if there's any way to connect it via those internal connectors. If I only knew for what they are for...

Mar 08, 2013 16:29 as a reply to PaulB's post 5 months earlier.

500pxexternal link,Railpictures.netexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
John ­ from ­ PA
Cream of the Crop
5,585 posts
Joined May 2003

Southeast Pennsylvania
MORE INFO

The cable is nothing more than a device for connecting the grip shutter to the body (at the remote cable termination) so I would not expect similar connections in the camera battery bay. The SD card is also in that bay as I recall so probably a bit cramped.

Mar 09, 2013 13:19



LOG IN TO REPLY

1,342 views & 0 likes for this thread
1100D connectors in battery compartment
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras

NOT A MEMBER YET? CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO THE FORUMS
Registered members get all the features: search, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, own reviews...




Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: By using this site you agree that some cookies will be stored on your browser. For unlogged users we store one session id cookie. For registered members we store (in addition to login session cookie) only cookies that are essential for required functionality. We do not store any personal tracking data in cookies or other browsers' data storage methods.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.33version 1.33
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00085 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.02s
Latest registered member is thepledge
591 guests, 676 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 5175, that happened on Jun 16, 2015