Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

 
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras
Thread started 04 Oct 2012 (Thursday) 15:39
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

1100D connectors in battery compartment

 
zagi988
Hatchling
zagi988's Avatar
2 posts
Joined Oct 2012
Oct 04, 2012 15:39 |  #1

Hello.
I have a question for you guys.
I have Canon EOS 1100D and I bought Mieke MK-1100D battery grip and I must connect it via sync cable cuz Canon didn't planned battery grip for 1100D.
Noticed that 1100D has some connectors in battery compartment.
Is there a possibility that some of them are ground, focus and shutter?
Does any1 know that?
Here's a picture of them, those 6 connectors...

IMAGE: http://i653.photobucket.com/albums/uu253/zagi988/DSC_0632-1.jpg

500pxexternal link,Railpictures.netexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
PaulB
Goldmember
1,543 posts
Joined Apr 2003
Leeds, Yorkshire
Oct 04, 2012 17:20 |  #2

zagi988 wrote in post #15080066 (external link)
Hello.
I have a question for you guys.
I have Canon EOS 1100D and I bought Mieke MK-1100D battery grip and I must connect it via sync cable cuz Canon didn't planned battery grip for 1100D.
Noticed that 1100D has some connectors in battery compartment.
Is there a possibility that some of them are ground, focus and shutter?
Does any1 know that?
Here's a picture of them, those 6 connectors...
QUOTED IMAGE

The sync cable is external and goes from the end of the grip to the camera body DC input.
Nothing to do with the internal connectors at all - sounds like the grip didn't come with the cable...............




LOG IN TO REPLY
zagi988
THREAD ­ STARTER
Hatchling
zagi988's Avatar
2 posts
Joined Oct 2012
Mar 08, 2013 16:29 as a reply to PaulB's post |  #3

I've got the cable but I wanted to know if there's any way to connect it via those internal connectors. If I only knew for what they are for...


500pxexternal link,Railpictures.netexternal link

LOG IN TO REPLY
John ­ from ­ PA
Cream of the Crop
6,401 posts
Joined May 2003
Southeast Pennsylvania
Mar 09, 2013 13:19 |  #4

The cable is nothing more than a device for connecting the grip shutter to the body (at the remote cable termination) so I would not expect similar connections in the camera battery bay. The SD card is also in that bay as I recall so probably a bit cramped.




LOG IN TO REPLY

1,617 views & 0 likes for this thread
1100D connectors in battery compartment
FORUMS Canon Cameras, Lenses & Accessories Canon EOS Digital Cameras


Not a member yet? Click here to register to the forums.
Registered members get all the features: search, following threads, own gear list and ratings, likes, more forums, private messaging, thread follow, notifications, own gallery, settings, view hosted photos, own reviews and more...


AAA

Send feedback to staff    •   Jump to forum...    •   Rules    •   Index    •   New posts    •   RTAT    •   'Best of'    •   Gallery    •   Gear    •   Reviews    •   Polls

COOKIES DISCLAIMER: This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Privacy policy and cookie usage info.

POWERED BY AMASS 1.4version 1.4
made in Finland
by Pekka Saarinen
for photography-on-the.net
Spent 0.00077 for 4 database queries.
PAGE COMPLETED IN 0.02s
Latest registered member is PhotoPalmBeach
797 guests, 634 members online
Simultaneous users record so far is 6106, that happened on Jun 09, 2016