NYIP

FORUMS Photography Talk by Genre General Photography Talk
Thread started 05 Jan 2013 (Saturday) 18:45   
LIST NEARBY THREADS

jlstan
Joined Feb 2012
116 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Does anyone have any current reviews of NYIP. I have read past reviews what I am looking for is from Sept. 2012 to current. Is it good? I am looking for a structured program. I am a hobbyist and have learned tons on-line.In a nut shell is the course worth it? I can get it for $798.00

jlstan

Post #1, Jan 05, 2013 18:45:27

sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)
Heath
Goldmember
Joined Sep 2009
2,332 posts
NYC, NY
[MORE/SHARE]

I have not taken any courses at NYIP, but I really like ICP.

ICP and SVA seem to come up the most in conversation when looking for photography classes in NYC.

Post #2, Jan 05, 2013 18:48:45

Heath
"Some photographers push the envelope. Some sit behind a keyboard and criticize their accomplishments." (seen in the comments of a photo article)
Blogexternal link-Twitterexternal link-Zenfolioexternal link-500pxexternal link-Pinterestexternal link-Gear List

tonylong
do I really have to respond?
Joined Sep 2007
53,001 posts
Vancouver, WA USA
[MORE/SHARE]

I gather that NYIP is mainly about photography in and of itself. It offers things like direct comments on your shots.

There are online "courses" that have a very good reputation and that offer pretty extensive coverage of both photography and digital post-processing. KelbyTraining.com and Lynda.com are two examples.

Post #3, Jan 05, 2013 22:13:02

Tony
Two Canon cameras (5DC, 30D), three Canon lenses (24-105, 100-400, 100mm macro)
Tony Long Photos on PBaseexternal link
Wildlife project pics hereexternal link, Biking Photog shoots hereexternal link, "Suburbia" project hereexternal link! Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood pics hereexternal link

jlstan
THREAD ­ STARTER
Joined Feb 2012
116 posts
[MORE/SHARE]

Is anyone currently in the course?