Approve the Cookies
This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Read More.
OK
Index  •   • New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
New posts  •   • RTAT  •   • 'Best of'  •   • Gallery  •   • Gear  •   • Reviews
Register to forums    Log in

FORUMS Post Processing, Marketing & Presenting Photos The Business of Photography
Thread started 19 Feb 2013 (Tuesday) 00:07
Prev/next
sponsored links
(this ad will go away when you log in as registered member)

Do you think there would be a market for an accountant here?

benji25
Joined Jan 2010
Twin Cities
Feb 19, 2013 00:07 |  #1

What I am thinking is that a lot of photographers he don't know much about accounting. I am not talking doing people's taxes or anything like that. I am talking about trying to help people account for their daily expenses, revenue, billings etc.

I majored in accounting and currently am partway done with the CPA exam. I have worked at a big 4 accounting firm (public accounting) for going on 2 years.

I have not really planned anything out yet but I just wanted to get ideas on if you think there would be a market for it. What I imagine is people sending me their receipts and or telling be what they did and I help account for it and maybe produce invoices and such.

I would either charge a flat monthly or hourly fee. Not sure yet.

Thoughts?

Also this was sent from an iPad so I apologize for errors

Websiteexternal link
flickrexternal link

sponsored links
banquetbear
Goldmember
Joined Apr 2010
Wellington, New Zealand
Feb 19, 2013 00:53 |  #2

benji25 wrote in post #15626226external link
What I am thinking is that a lot of photographers he don't know much about accounting. I am not talking doing people's taxes or anything like that. I am talking about trying to help people account for their daily expenses, revenue, billings etc.